ContractWindow

Live tenders / Westminster City Council

Westminster Housing Responsive Repairs and Major Works Contracts

14 days left

What the buyer is asking for

TO CONFIRM, THE COP/ISIT SUBMISSION PERIOD FOR LOT 1 (RESPONSIVE REPAIRS & VOIDS) IS NOW CLOSED (DEADLINE WAS 12:00 NOON ON 1ST JUNE 2026). THE PURPOSE OF THIS NOTICE IS TO INITIATE THE COP/ISIT STAGE FOR LOT 2 (MAJOR WORKS) The reason for this additional notice is due to a technical error with previous notice https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/042997-2026. Westminster City Council (the ‘Council’) has a statutory duty to deliver repair and maintenance services to its 21,000-strong housing stock, comprising approximately 43% leasehold properties, 57% tenanted homes and 145 High Rise Buildings (HRB) across the Borough. It is also worth noting that 41% of the Council’s housing stock is located within a conservation area, whereas 17% of the buildings are listed properties. Furthermore, the Council delivers major works and planned cyclical construction-based maintenance with the view of continuously improving the physical and social infrastructure of its housing stock. Currently housing repairs, maintenance and works are delivered via eight (8) Term Partnering Contracts (‘TPC’) which were procured in 2017 and 2019 for a period of up to ten (10) years as follows: • Responsive Repairs and Voids • Major Works (2 separate contracts covering North and South of the Borough) • Mechanical • Electrical • Domestic Heating • Lifts • Aids & Adaptations The Council is intending to re-procure these contracts based on revised scopes as part of an overarching Strategic Alliance Agreement, based on the FAC-1 Framework Alliance Agreement which all appointed contractors will be required to sign up to along with the contract documents specific to each requirement. Taking into account the differing expiry dates of the TPCs, the various Section 20 consultation requirements, as well as the indicative timelines associated with each retendering process, the Council determined that the re-procurements will be delivered in tranches. The Council issued a Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) Notice related to this procurement (Ref 2025/S 000-061916) on 2nd October 2025 (https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/061916-2025) supplemental to PME Notice with reference 2025/S000-022847 dated Monday 19th May 2025 (https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/022847-2025) for the purpose of inviting interested market suppliers to engage in detailed consultation around the proposed procurement model and the new contract opportunities for responsive repairs and voids and major works. For information, and in addition to the existing TPCs referenced above, the Council will also be procuring the following requirements through separately regulated processes: Establishment of a Planned Preventative Works Framework Specialist repair and maintenance contracts, including but not limited to minor works, roofing, damp and mould, plumbing and drainage Various Health & Safety Compliance contracts, and Establishment of a Professional Services Framework This tender notice provides details of the procurement for the Responsive Repairs & Voids contract and the Major Works contracts, which form part of the first tranche. The procurement is a lotted Procurement with Responsive Repairs & Voids constituting Lot 1 and Major Works constituting Lot 2. The procurement is to be conducted as a Competitive Flexible Procedure (CFP) and the structure will follow the same approach for both lots: a. Combined Conditions of Participation (COP) and Invitation to Submit Initial Tenders (ISIT) stage, b. Shortlisted Tenderers will be invited to participate in Technical and Commercial Dialogue, c. all Tenderers who participated in the Dialogue stage will be issued with an Invitation to Submit Final Tenders (ISFT), d. final tenders will be assessed and a most advantageous tenderer identified in line with section 19 of the Procurement Act 2023. However, the Council does not wish the same supplier to be awarded both lots and therefore has set bidding restrictions as outlined further in this notice. The Client reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to update, modify or issue supplementary documentation at any time during the procurement process to clarify any issue or amend any aspect of the associated tender documents by notification to the Tenderers in writing. The Council may, in its absolute discretion, exercise the option to extend any deadline in the event that subsequent documentation is issued or for any other reason.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£746,000,000
Submission deadline
06 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (14 days left)
Enquiry deadline
17 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
Award decision expected by
31 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
works
Lots
2
Procedure
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV codes
50000000, 50712000, 50711000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 37 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published95 days ago
    18 Jun 2026, 16:44 BST
  2. Clarification questions by4 days ago
    17 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 15 days
    6 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 344 days
    31 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice1 Jun 2026, 12:58 BST051369-2026
  2. Tender updated18 Jun 2026, 16:44 BST057753-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Payment terms

As set out within the TAC-1 (the form of proposed contract for the Lot 1 Contract) which is provided within the Associated Tender documents

Documents

How to bid

https://wcc.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/esop/ogc-host/public/wcc/web/login.jst?VISITORID=3287dbc7-cece-4ce0-9778-aa59dc7cb968&_ncp=1774629932548.2488834-1

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.