Live tenders / Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime
VRU - Provision of Hospital Based Youth Work Services
What the buyer is asking for
The Violence Reduction Unit (VRU) is seeking providers to deliver Hospital-Based Youth Work services across 10 London hospital sites from April 2027. Building on over a decade of City Hall investment, the service places specialist youth workers within Major Trauma Centres (MTCs) and Accident & Emergency (A&E) departments to support young people affected by violence, exploitation and safeguarding concerns. The service will engage young people aged 11-25 who present at participating hospitals as victims, or suspected victims, of violence, exploitation, sexual violence or other safeguarding risks. Youth workers provide immediate emotional and practical support during a critical "reachable moment", helping young people recover from trauma, reduce future harm, and access ongoing support in their communities. The commission is structured into four geographical Lots covering 10 hospital sites. Providers must demonstrate strong local knowledge, effective partnership working, and the ability to deliver high-quality, trauma-informed youth work within hospital and community settings. Partnership and consortium bids are encouraged. The programme aims to reduce violence and exploitation, improve young people's safety and wellbeing, increase access to positive opportunities and support, reduce hospital re-attendance linked to violence, and reduce offending and reoffending. The contract will run from January 2027 to March 2029, with service delivery commencing in April 2027 and an option to extend for a further 24 months to March 2031. The total potential contract value is up to £9.4m (excluding VAT), subject to funding and approvals.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 100%qualityQuality
4 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Hospital Site - East London
Covers Royal London Hospital (MTC), Newham University Hospital and Homerton University Hospital (A&E sites). This lot serves diverse East London communities and includes a Major Trauma Centre that receives some of London's most serious violence-related injuries.
- Hospital Site - North London
Covers St Mary's Hospital (MTC) and North Middlesex University Hospital (A&E). This lot combines a regional trauma centre with a busy local A&E, supporting young people affected by violence across North London.
- Hospital Site - Central & South East London
Covers King's College Hospital (MTC), University Hospital Lewisham and St Thomas' Hospital (A&E sites). This geographically connected lot aims to support continuity of care across central and south-east London, reflecting the movement of young people between hospitals and communities.
- Hospital Site: South West & South London
Covers St George's Hospital (MTC) and Croydon University Hospital (A&E). This lot supports young people across south and south-west London and includes an MTC that manages high-acuity trauma presentations linked to serious violence.
- Value
- £0
- Submission deadline
- 22 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST (12 hours left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 01 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 01 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 4
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 527 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published32 days ago20 Aug 2026, 13:47 BST
- Clarification questions by20 days ago1 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
- Submission deadlinetomorrow22 Sept 2026, 13:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 41 days1 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice22 Jul 2026, 15:20 BST069273-2026
- Tender notice3 Aug 2026, 09:53 BST073023-2026
- Tender updated20 Aug 2026, 13:47 BST079462-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/469A2DJS8D
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.