Live tenders / Glasgow City Council (as administering authority for the Strathclyde Pension Fund)
Units 1-5, Centennial Park, Airspeed Road, Portsmouth
What the buyer is asking for
The procurement is being conducted to appoint a contractor for the design and construction of 5 single storey warehouse units at Centennial Park, Airspeed Road, Portsmouth. The units generally range from between 8m and 12m to underside of haunch with a gross internal area of approximately 53,000 ft2 and incorporate internal mezzanine office accommodation. External works are required which include, but may not be limited to, hard standings, car parking, landscaping, drainage, fencing and street furniture, external lighting, EV chargers and main service connections. The procurement is being conducted by DTZ Investors for Glasgow City Council (the Council) as administering authority for the Strathclyde Pension Fund (the Fund). The Fund is part of the Local Government Pension Scheme (LGPS) and is one of the 11 LGPS funds in Scotland and around 100 in the UK. Quartz Project Services Limited are the project managers for the project. The successful bidder will enter into the contract for the works with the Council.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityQuality30%
- price70%
- Value
- £8,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (20 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure
- CPV codes
- 45213250, 45213251, 45213252
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 128 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published28 days ago25 Aug 2026, 12:20 BST
- Submission deadlinein 20 days12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published