ContractWindow

Live tenders / West Northamptonshire Council

The Integrated Community Equipment Loan Service

27 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

This Invitation to Tender ("ITT") contains instructions and key information about the procurement process. This ITT constitutes the conditions of the procurement process and by participating, Potential Suppliers agree to these conditions. West Northamptonshire Council ("Authority") wishes to invite tenders for the supply of goods in respect of this requirement. This procurement is being conducted in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 Section 9 Light Touch Contracts. This procurement is being conducted through the Open procedure to identify the Potential Supplier(s) for the Authority's requirement. The ICELS supports people to remain independent within their own homes, reduces health inequalities, promotes recovery, rehabilitation, and enables people to live more safely. The ICELS will provide timely access to equipment that supports prevention, hospital avoidance, hospital discharge, intermediate care, rehabilitation, reablement, palliative and end-of-life care, continuing healthcare and long-term community support. Privately purchased equipment shall be made available to self-funding people at the contract rates, and the Provider shall be responsible for liaising directly with a person in relation to assessment, supply, installation and aftercare. The Provider shall work collaboratively with Commissioners to develop and maintain a self-assessment model, including an accessible online assessment tool. This shall enable people and carers to complete a structured assessment of their needs, receive appropriate information, and signposting to suitable equipment options. The Contract will be for an initial period of 5 years with the option to extend by a further 3 years (5+1+1+1). The contract is intended to commence on 1st April 2027.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£94,955,860
Submission deadline
20 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (27 days left)
Enquiry deadline
06 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Award decision expected by
15 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85300000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 73 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice publishedyesterday
    22 Sept 2026, 15:29 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 13 days
    6 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 27 days
    20 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 84 days
    15 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice22 Sept 2026, 15:29 BST089753-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://in-tendorganiser.co.uk/wnc/aspx/ITLogin.aspx

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.