Live tenders / Norfolk County Council
The Healthy Child Programme
What the buyer is asking for
Norfolk County Council (NCC) has a statutory duty to improve and protect the health and wellbeing of children and young people, with the Healthy Child Programme (HCP) contributing to the national framework that underpins these responsibilities. As a core component of the public health system, the HCP focuses on prevention and early intervention, supporting children and families from pregnancy through to adulthood. By offering help as early as possible, the programme aims to improve long-term health, wellbeing and developmental outcomes, reducing the likelihood of more complex needs arising later in childhood. To support the delivery of these services, NCC is undertaking a procurement exercise and is inviting suitably qualified and experienced applicants to submit offers. The procurement is being conducted under regulation 11 of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (the Regulations). However, it includes a small element-specifically the digital health provision-which falls outside the scope of the PSR and is therefore classified as a mixed procurement. The Contract will have an initial term of 4.5 years, with options to extend, at the Council's discretion, for a further period of up to 60 months to a maximum overall term of 9.5 years. It is anticipated that the Contract will be awarded on 1 April 2027, with service delivery commencing on 1 October 2027. The anticipated total value of the contract over its lifetime is approximately £164,350,000. The provision will be structured across two lots: Lot One: • 0-5 Health Visiting (including Experts at Hand Specialist Public Health Nursing Service)* • 0-5 Digital Health Offer • 0-19 Single Point of Access (SPOA) Lot Two: • 5-19 Public Health Service • 5-19 Digital Health Offer
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityQuality & Innovation43%
- qualityValue10%
- qualityIntegration, Collaboration and Sustainability32%
- qualityImproving Access and Reducing Inequalities15%
- qualitySocial ValuePass/Fail
- priceAssessed as Value at 10%
2 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- 0-5 Health Visiting Service (including Experts at Hand Specialist Public Health Nursing Service), 0-5 Digital Health Service, and the 0-19 Single Point of Access
The procurement route adopted is a competitive process with dialogue in accordance with regulation 11 PSR. The procurement will be conducted in the following stages: Applicants must complete the Basic Selection Criteria (BSC) - Form A and the Key Criteria (which includes pricing) - Form B and submit them in accordance with the timetable set out in the procurement documents. Applicants must pass the Basic Selection Criteria (Form A) - before their Key Criteria (Form B) are considered. Applicants who fail Form A will not be considered any further and will be notified at this stage if they are unsuccessful. Applicants that pass Form A undergo an initial review of their Form B responses and price to inform the dialogue process. Applicants will then be invited to a Dialogue Session at which the Council will then provide feedback to those Applicants on their initial responses in Form B ag
- 5-19 Public Health Service and 5-19 Digital Health Service
The procurement route adopted is a competitive process with dialogue in accordance with regulation 11 PSR. The procurement will be conducted in the following stages: Applicants must complete the Basic Selection Criteria (BSC) - Form A and the Key Criteria (which includes pricing) - Form B and submit them in accordance with the timetable set out in the procurement documents. Applicants must pass the Basic Selection Criteria (Form A) - before their Key Criteria (Form B) are considered. Applicants who fail Form A will not be considered any further and will be notified at this stage if they are unsuccessful. Applicants that pass Form A undergo an initial review of their Form B responses and price to inform the dialogue process. Applicants will then be invited to a Dialogue Session at which the Council will then provide feedback to those Applicants on their initial responses in Form B ag
- Value
- £164,350,000
- Submission deadline
- 30 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST (8 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 2
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85323000
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 72 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published47 days ago5 Aug 2026, 15:06 BST
- Submission deadlinein 8 days30 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc/aspx/Login
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.