Live tenders / Hartlepool Borough Council
Tender for the Provision of Fluoride Varnish in Hartlepool Schools
What the buyer is asking for
Hartlepool Borough Council are seeking to commission a Dental provider to pilot and lead the development, implementation and delivery of a targeted Fluoride Varnish Programme in Hartlepool Schools that provides appropriate, evidence-based support for children. Schools will have been chosen based upon participation in the Tees Oral Health Promotion supervised tooth brushing programme and dental survey information which identifies the percentage of children with decayed, missing and filled teeth (DMFT) data within the school. A pilot of around 10 Hartlepool primary schools will be chosen to take part in the fluoride programme. The Process: • The Local Authority will identify the schools to be included in the pilot. The Local Authority will write to each school to inform them of the programme and its intended benefits and confirm their participation in the pilot. • The Local Authority will share a list of participating schools with the Provider • The Provider will send information to schools and parents to ensure engagement and to gain buy-in to the fluoride varnish scheme. • The Provider will liaise with schools and parents to gain informed consent and a medical history for each child prior to commencement of the fluoride varnish programme.
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 17 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT (10 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- CPV codes
- 33711700, 80410000, 85100000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 144 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published10 days ago27 Oct 2026, 15:02 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 11 days17 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://www.open-uk.org/ OPEN PR 27102026141309033
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.