ContractWindow

Live tenders / Herefordshire Council

Tender for Sensory Impairment Rehabilitation Service in Herefordshire

20 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are living with visual impairment, hearing impairment or dual sensory loss. The service forms part of the Council's prevention and wellbeing offer and supports residents to maintain independence, improve wellbeing and remain connected to their communities. The provider will deliver specialist assessments, rehabilitation and enablement support, information, advice and guidance, equipment and assistive technology provision, and administration of sensory impairment registration functions on behalf of the Council. The Service will be accessible across the County of Herefordshire, including rural communities, and will support approximately 55,000 residents living with hearing loss and 6,000 residents living with sight loss. Referrals may be received from service users, health professionals, social care practitioners, carers, families and relevant partner organisations. The contract is expected to commence on 1 February 2027, with an initial mobilisation and implementation period prior to service commencement on 1 April 2027. The initial contract term will be 5 years, with an option to extend for up to a further 2 years. The procurement is being conducted under the Procurement Act 2023 using the Open Procedure and is subject to the Light Touch Regime. The maximum available Contract Value for the Sensory Impairment Service is £833,000 (excluding VAT) over the full potential 7-year term. The Contract also includes the ability for the Council to purchase up to £259,000 (excluding VAT) over the full potential 7-year term of Assistive Technology, Equipment and Aids where required. This additional budget does not form part of the £833,000 Contract Value and is available only where the Council approves additional purchases. These additional purchases are not guaranteed. The maximum potential Contract Value is therefore up to £1,092,000 (excluding VAT). TUPE information: TUPE is expected to apply to this contract, and bidders should ensure that the implications of TUPE, including the associated employment and cost implications, are fully considered and reflected in their tender. Bidders must request access to the TUPE information well in advance of the tender closing date. To access the Employee's information, bidders are required to complete and sign the Completion Document 5 (TUPE Confidentiality Letter Agreement) included within the tender pack, and return it via ProContact messaging system at www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk. The TUPE information will be provided following receipt of the completed agreement. Bidders are responsible for ensuring that they request the TUPE information sufficiently early to enable them to take it into account when preparing their Tender. Failure to request or review the TUPE information will not relieve the successful Bidder of its obligations in relation to TUPE.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

Value
£1,092,000
Submission deadline
27 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (20 days left)
Enquiry deadline
19 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
28 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85000000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 244 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice publishedyesterday
    5 Nov 2026, 13:16 GMT
  2. Clarification questions byin 13 days
    19 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 21 days
    27 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 83 days
    28 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice3 Jul 2026, 14:41 BST062862-2026
  2. Tender notice9 Oct 2026, 14:45 BST095737-2026
  3. Tender updated5 Nov 2026, 13:16 GMT105186-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

Herefordshire Council has published this contract opportunity on the 'Supplying the Southwest Portal' (project reference DN832448). Interested parties are invited to review the tender documentation by registering on the portal (ProContract) and expressing an interest in the opportunity. Please note that tenders must be submitted exclusively via the Procontract e-tendering portal at www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk by the closing date and time as indicated in the timetable. Submissions received by any other means will not be considered. To register with ProContract on the Supplying the Southwest Portal, click on the link below or copy and paste the link into your browser's address bar: https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.