ContractWindow

Live tenders / Herefordshire Council

Tender for Domestic Abuse Support Services in Herefordshire

15 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

Herefordshire Council is inviting tenders for the provision of specialist domestic abuse services to meet its statutory duties under Part 4 of the Domestic Abuse Act 2021. The procurement is divided into two lots: Lot 1 - Safe Accommodation Service Lot 2 - Whole Family Community-Based Domestic Abuse Support Service, Dispersed Safe Accommodation and Housing Advocacy Support Prospective suppliers must demonstrate the ability to secure and maintain suitable accommodation within Herefordshire for the duration of the contract or provide evidence of robust arrangements to do so. Bidders may submit a tender for one or both Lots depending on the services they are able to deliver and their capability and capacity to meet the requirements of the relevant Lot(s). The Council intends to appoint a maximum of one supplier for each Lot. Contract Duration: Mobilisation from 4 January 2027, service commencement from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2029, with the option to extend for up to a further 48 months. Any extensions are subject to future Domestic Abuse Safe Accommodation Grant and the Public Health Ringfenced Grant funding availability, supplier's satisfactory performance, and Council internal governance approval. Estimated Contract Values: Lot 1: £742,366 for the initial two-year contract period. Lot 2: £480,609 for the initial two-year contract period. Future Funding and Contract Value Information: The Council receives external grant funding to support delivery of all services within Lot 1 and Lot 2. Funding is currently confirmed for the initial two-year contract period only. Future grant funding beyond 31 March 2029 has not yet been confirmed. It is anticipated that the future funding will be in line with 2027-2029, however it is not guaranteed. Should the Council elect to extend either contract, extension decisions will be subject to funding availability, identified service need, satisfactory performance and the Council's internal governance processes. At that point, the Council will engage with the successful provider(s) regarding available funding and resulting service requirements. Funding available during any extension period may be higher or lower than current funding levels. As a result, service volumes, accommodation capacity and activity levels may increase or decrease accordingly. Bidders must be aware that if no Grant Funding is allocated for 2029/30 onwards, then it is very likely that no contract extension will be awarded. Important Note: The contract values stated above relate to commissioned support services only and do not include Housing Benefit income or other accommodation-related income that may be received directly by the successful provider. The Council will not underwrite accommodation-related costs.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£3,674,743
Submission deadline
07 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (15 days left)
Enquiry deadline
24 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
Award decision expected by
24 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
2
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85000000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 186 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published20 days ago
    1 Sept 2026, 16:37 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 3 days
    24 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 15 days
    7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 64 days
    24 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice21 Apr 2026, 09:06 BST035877-2026
  2. Pipeline or early engagement notice12 Jun 2026, 08:38 BST055493-2026
  3. Tender notice1 Sept 2026, 16:37 BST082836-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

Herefordshire Council has published this contract opportunity on the 'Supplying the Southwest Portal' (project reference DN827979). Interested parties are invited to review the tender documentation by registering on the portal (ProContract) and expressing an interest in the opportunity. Please note that tenders must be submitted exclusively via the Procontract e-tendering portal at www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk by the closing date and time as indicated in the timetable. Submissions received by any other means will not be considered. To register with ProContract on the Supplying the Southwest Portal, click on the link below or copy and paste the link into your browser's address bar: https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.