ContractWindow

Live tenders / Herefordshire Council

Tender for Community Family Help Service for Children and Families in Herefordshire

10 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a single provider to deliver a countywide Community Family Help Service for children, young people and families with multiple and/or complex needs who require Family Help support. The Service will provide targeted, relationship-based, whole-family interventions that promote resilience, improve outcomes for children and help prevent escalation into statutory services. The successful Provider will act as a key delivery partner within Herefordshire's Family Help model, providing Family Help Lead Practitioners, coordinating multi-agency support, undertaking Family Help assessments and plans, and working closely with statutory, community and voluntary sector organisations. The Service will support a minimum of 150 Family Help referrals and 30 Reducing Parental Conflict cases per annum and will include the delivery of partnership training to strengthen local practice. The contract is expected to commence on 1 February 2027, with an initial mobilisation and implementation period prior to service commencement on 1 April 2027. The initial contract term will be three years, with an option to extend for up to a further two years. The procurement is being conducted under the Procurement Act 2023 using the Open Procedure and is subject to the Light Touch Regime. The maximum available Contract Value for the core Community Family Help Service is £1,550,000 (excluding VAT) over the full potential 5-year term. Subject to demand, additional funding and internal governance, the Council may also purchase additional referrals and/or training up to a maximum value of further £1,650,000 (excluding VAT). These additional purchases are not guaranteed. The maximum potential Contract Value is therefore up to £3,200,000 (excluding VAT). Note the service is being partially funded by Department for Education Grants. TUPE information: TUPE is expected to apply to this contract, and bidders should ensure that the implications of TUPE, including the associated employment and cost implications, are fully considered and reflected in their tender. Bidders must request access to the TUPE information well in advance of the tender closing date. To access the Employee's information, bidders are required to complete and sign the Completion Document 5 (TUPE Confidentiality Letter Agreement) included within the tender pack, and return it via ProContact messaging system at www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk. The TUPE information will be provided following receipt of the completed agreement. Bidders are responsible for ensuring that they request the TUPE information sufficiently early to enable them to take it into account when preparing their Tender. Failure to request or review the TUPE information will not relieve the successful Bidder of its obligations in relation to TUPE.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

Value
£3,200,000
Submission deadline
17 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (10 days left)
Enquiry deadline
04 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
19 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85000000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 244 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published29 days ago
    8 Oct 2026, 17:10 BST
  2. Clarification questions by2 days ago
    4 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 11 days
    17 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 74 days
    19 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

6 events · 6 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice28 May 2026, 12:58 BST050285-2026
  2. Pipeline or early engagement notice23 Jul 2026, 15:26 BST069860-2026
  3. Notice published24 Jul 2026, 09:19 BST070020-2026
  4. Notice published4 Aug 2026, 14:34 BST073754-2026
  5. Pipeline or early engagement notice4 Sept 2026, 09:14 BST083727-2026
  6. Tender notice8 Oct 2026, 17:10 BST095421-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

Herefordshire Council has published this contract opportunity on the 'Supplying the Southwest Portal' (project reference DN832337). Interested parties are invited to review the tender documentation by registering on the portal (ProContract) and expressing an interest in the opportunity. Please note that tenders must be submitted exclusively via the Procontract e-tendering portal at www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk by the closing date and time as indicated in the timetable. Submissions received by any other means will not be considered. To register with ProContract on the Supplying the Southwest Portal, click on the link below or copy and paste the link into your browser's address bar: https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.