Live tenders / Derby City Council
TD2311 - Life Skills Transitions and Development Supported Living Scheme
What the buyer is asking for
Derby City Council (the Council) is undertaking this procurement to establish a contract for a Life Skills Development and Transitions Supported Living Development. The Council is seeking to meet its strategic objective in mitigating a sufficiency gap in local specialist provision for those preparing for adulthood aged 18-25 years with eligible care needs and living with Learning Disabilities, Neurodiversity and/ or Autism (LDNA). A site has been identified that was previously used as a Children’s home, containing three buildings, garages and some outdoor space, which is a Council-owned asset located in Sinfin, to the south of Derby City. The focus of this provision will be to improve outcomes, develop skills, and maximise individual’s potential prior to proactive and incremental stepping-down of support towards greater independent living. The intended occupancy is for around 13 people who would over an 18-month period access and move through relevant Scheme, although as the pace of progression through each stage will vary according to the Service User’s individual needs; the Scheme is time-restricted but not time-limited.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%qualityQuality
- 40%pricePrice
- Buyer
- Derby City Council
- Value
- £5,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 24 Nov 2026, 10:00 GMT (17 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 13 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85300000
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 244 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published14 days ago23 Oct 2026, 15:09 BST
- Clarification questions byin 7 days13 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 18 days24 Nov 2026, 10:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice6 Jan 2026, 15:29 GMT000763-2026
- Tender notice23 Oct 2026, 11:05 BST100336-2026
- Tender notice23 Oct 2026, 15:09 BST100624-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://www.sourceeastmidlands.org
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.