Live tenders / Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council
SWTRA Highways & Structures Framework 2027
What the buyer is asking for
The SWTRA Highways & Structures Framework 2027 will provide for a wide range of civil and structural engineering projects and surfacing and ancillary works on the Strategic Road Network and associated assets. The Framework will consist of 2 (two) Lots: Lot 1: Highways & Structures Lot 2: Surfacing & Ancillary Works
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%priceCommercial
- 30%qualityTechnical
- 10%qualitySocial Value
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
Refer to Tender Documentation
- technical
Refer to Tender Documentation
2 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Highway & Structures£252m
To deliver ancillary, civil and structural engineering works across the strategic road network in South Wales. Typical works under Lot 1: Carriageway maintenance, structural renewals and upgrade programmes, cycling infrastructure / active travel, safety fencing noise programmes, depot works, environmental and soft estate works, safety programmes, tunnel works, traffic management, asset renewals, climate change, air quality and lighting schemes, structures condition inspections and monitoring, strengthening of substandard bridges and associated features, M&E, communications and ITS schemes as required.
- Surfacing & Ancillary Works£153m
To deliver surfacing and ancillary works across the strategic road network in South Wales. Typical works under Lot 2: Highway pavement surfacing and ancillary works, pavement improvement works, maintenance and emergency pavement and ancillary works, traffic management, site clearance, drainage works, iron works, pavements, kerbing, footways, paved areas and road markings.
- Value
- £405,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 18 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT (40 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 04 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 08 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 2
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 45220000, 45233000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 94 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published2 days ago6 Nov 2026, 07:56 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 26 days4 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 40 days18 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 121 days8 Mar 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice14 Jul 2026, 14:19 BST066229-2026
- Pipeline or early engagement notice21 Jul 2026, 10:54 BST068588-2026
- Tender notice6 Nov 2026, 07:56 GMT105488-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.shtml (itt_118645) Tenderers must register on the Central Digital Platform as part of the procurement process (https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk)
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.