Live tenders / Gloucestershire County Council
Surfacing Works for Gloucestershire County Council 2027 to 2031(35)
What the buyer is asking for
The Council is advertising a 4 year contract for the provision of Surfacing Works for Gloucestershire County Council from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2031, with the provision to extend for up to 4 years to 31 March 2035. The works are part of the structural maintenance programme for Gloucestershire County Council and will be ordered by Task Order for each individual package/scheme. Works to consist of structural repairs to the County Network including planing off existing surfaces and replacement to the various depths and layers required by the design of each scheme. Works will also include minor works reactive schemes from Area Managers budgets Depot schemes tend to be smaller in size than schemes in the structural maintenance programme. Works will also include a limited number of patching schemes. Works will include temporary traffic management, site clearance, adjustment to ironworks, siding, surfacing, ancillary kerbing, road marks and patching . The works will be located across the County. The extent of the works will vary and no guarantee of scheme size of annual spend can given. Indicative budgets are as follows, but cannot be guaranteed: • circa £24M per annum. We are following a 1 stage process using the Open Procedure. Contract form will be the NEC4 Term Service Contract as amended in accordance with the procurement documents.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 70%pricePrice
- 15%qualityQuality
- 15%qualitySocial Value
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- technical
see tender documents
- economic
see tender documents
- Value
- £192,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 03 Dec 2026, 06:30 GMT (26 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 17 Nov 2026, 06:30 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 45233000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 92 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published4 days ago3 Nov 2026, 07:43 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 10 days17 Nov 2026, 06:30 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 26 days3 Dec 2026, 06:30 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 70 days15 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
4 events · 4 releases on Find a Tender
- Tender notice8 Oct 2026, 16:02 BST095367-2026
- Tender updated21 Oct 2026, 13:44 BST099493-2026
- Tender updated21 Oct 2026, 13:58 BST099508-2026
- Tender updated3 Nov 2026, 07:43 GMT103962-2026
How to bid
https://eu.mu.ariba.com/uav/project/?token=9663c09f-9ef1-4bb5-9bee-9f73e0f9b261
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.