Station Gateway & King Street Investment & Delivery Framework
What the buyer is asking for
Wigan Council is seeking to commission a multidisciplinary consultancy team to prepare a deliverable, evidence-led and action-focused Station Gateway & King Street Investment & Delivery Framework. The Station Gateway & King Street area represents one of the most significant regeneration opportunities within Wigan Borough and is a critical component of the emerging Wigan Town Centre Vision 2040. The area acts as the principal arrival point into Wigan Town Centre and presents a significant opportunity to improve connectivity, unlock investment, support heritage-led regeneration, increase town centre living, strengthen economic activity and enhance Wigan's role as a regional centre. The commission will build upon existing programme work, evidence and emerging studies including: Hawkins\Brown Station Gateway Masterplan Station Gateway & King Street Programme Initiation Plan (PIP) and Programme Management Plan (PMP) King Street Programme Documentation Wigan Town Centre Access & Parking Study TfGM Station Infrastructure Strategic Outline Business Case (SOBC) Other relevant programme information to be provided at project inception The commission should also respond to, integrate with and support the following existing and emerging workstreams: Progress with Unity Wigan Town Centre Vision 2040 Wigan Town Centre Benefits Realisation Plan Community Conversations Project Place Brand & Identity Project Existing and emerging town centre regeneration programmes including Fettlers, Grand Arcade, Wigan Pier, Cotton Works, Northfold and Royal Court Theatre Wigan Council regards the Station Gateway & King Street area as an integral component of the wider town centre ecosystem rather than a standalone regeneration programme. Recommendations should therefore demonstrate how the area complements and supports wider town centre regeneration, investment and placemaking objectives.
- Buyer
- Wigan Council
- Value
- £100,000
- Submission deadline
- 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (20 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 02 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- CPV codes
- 71315200
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 153 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedtoday25 Sept 2026, 17:42 BST
- Clarification questions byin 6 days2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 20 days16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://www.the-chest.org.uk/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.