ContractWindow

Live tenders / Department for Education

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and Inclusion Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework

27 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLEFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

The Department for Education (DfE) is procuring a Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND) and Inclusion Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Framework to support the Government's investment in workforce development and SEND reform across the education sector. The Framework will establish a route to market for the development and delivery of high-quality SEND and inclusion CPD services for education professionals and support future requirements during the Framework term. The Framework will be divided into the following Sub-Lots: • Sub-Lot 1.1 School Teachers and Leaders (£40m) • Sub-Lot 1.2 Further Education Teachers and Leaders (£23m) • Sub-Lot 1.3 Teaching Assistants (£35m) • Sub-Lot 1.4 Further Education Support Staff (£17m) • Sub-Lot 1.5 Combined Audiences (£235m) The Framework will support the procurement of a range of SEND and inclusion CPD services, including research, content development, quality assurance, stakeholder engagement, digital learning solutions, participant recruitment and training delivery. The Department may commission services through future competitions conducted in accordance with the Framework Agreement. DfE is also procuring up to seven standalone contracts, each with an initial term of two years and the option to extend for up to a further two years (1+1 years), covering the following audiences: • Lot 2: School and Further Education Teachers and Leaders – up to five contracts will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £165,500,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £346,000,000. • Lot 3: Teaching Assistants – one contract will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £35,000,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £70,000,000. • Lot 4: Further Education Support Staff – one contract will be awarded under this Lot, with an estimated initial term value of £6,950,000 and an estimated maximum extension value of £14,540,000. The estimated total Framework value is £781 million (inclusive of VAT) over the maximum Framework term and includes both the initial requirements (estimated at £430,540,000) and any future opportunities awarded under the Framework (£350,000,000). This value is an estimate only and does not constitute a commitment to spend. The contract dates in this notice relate to the Framework term. Individual contracts awarded under Lots 2-4 will be subject to their own contract terms.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

5 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£624,800,000
Submission deadline
29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT (27 days left)
Enquiry deadline
15 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Award decision expected by
31 Mar 2027, 23:59 BST
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
5
Procedure
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV codes
80000000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 15 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice publishedyesterday
    1 Oct 2026, 13:45 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 14 days
    15 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 27 days
    29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 181 days
    31 Mar 2027, 23:59 BST

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

5 events · 5 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice3 Mar 2026, 16:34 GMT019184-2026
  2. Notice published23 Apr 2026, 16:28 BST037266-2026
  3. Pipeline or early engagement notice18 Aug 2026, 16:29 BST078693-2026
  4. Tender notice1 Oct 2026, 11:27 BST092751-2026
  5. Tender updated1 Oct 2026, 13:45 BST092861-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Payment terms

Payment terms as stated within the Tender documents.

Documents

How to bid

Tenders or requests to participate must be submitted via the Department for Education eSourcing Portal Jaggaer. If you have not yet registered on the eSourcing Portal, this can be done online at https://education.app.jaggaer.com by following the link 'To register click here'. Link to the Jaggaer opportunity is availalbe here: https://education.app.jaggaer.com/go/3138047801A0F77ADD68

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.