ContractWindow

Live tenders / JISC

SIC and SOC Coding of the Graduate Outcomes survey

17 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

HESA (part of Jisc) are seeking a supplier to support the annual coding of occupational information. Following its merger with the Higher Education Statistics Agency, Jisc has retained 'HESA' as a brand name, and Jisc's functions, activities and role as the DDB are undertaken by a dedicated directorate within Jisc, operating under the HESA brand. References to HESA within the Specification do not mean any legal entity. This will include Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) and Standard Occupational Classification (SOC) codes from the Office for National Statistics (ONS), along with some additional information to supplement this. The supply of this data will support our role as the designated data body for the HE sector, ensuring high quality, consistent classification of employer data. As survey responses are received, HESA/Jisc will securely make available to the supplier, in batches, an overnight file of the employer, course and role information to enable the supplier to complete the required SIC and SOC coding and return it to HESA/Jisc using an encrypted secure bulk data sending system. In addition to the purposes set out below, the coding will be used by Jisc to update and feed into the Graduate Outcomes provider dashboards so that Providers have visibility of the progress and outcomes of the coding. HESA/Jisc will run the Graduate Outcomes survey, working with third-party suppliers to manage the call centre system for contact management and to provide an online survey. It will be necessary for the supplier to join review calls with HESA/Jisc and HESA/Jisc's third-party suppliers to feedback any improvements required to the job role and employer data to improve the accuracy of coding.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

Buyer
JISC
Value
£1,250,000
Submission deadline
09 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (17 days left)
Enquiry deadline
Not stated
Award decision expected by
01 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV codes
72330000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 45 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

3 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published13 days ago
    9 Sept 2026, 12:16 BST
  2. Submission deadlinein 17 days
    9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Award decision expected byin 133 days
    1 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice21 May 2026, 09:17 BST046773-2026
  2. Notice published21 May 2026, 10:04 BST046819-2026
  3. Tender notice9 Sept 2026, 12:16 BST085347-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/viewtransaction.asp?TID=100113340

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.