Live tenders / Falkirk Council
Scaffolding Hire and Inspections
What the buyer is asking for
Falkirk Council invites tenders to participate in a Framework Agreement for the provision, erecting, handover, maintaining and dismantling of on-hire scaffolding, to Falkirk Council housing properties, in addition to separately undertaking tests and inspections of this scaffolding. The Framework Agreement will be awarded on a Lot by Lot basis. The Authority at all times reserves the right to award all, some, part or none of the Lots. The framework consists of 2 Lots; it is intended that up to 5 Contractors per Lot are to be appointed. Lots - Lot 1 Scaffold Hire Approximate 4 year framework term Lot Value GBP 4 040 000 (95%) Lot 2 Scaffold Inspection and Tie Testing Approximate 4 year framework term Lot Value GBP 180 000 (5%) The approximate 4 year full framework value GBP 4 220 000
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityA1 Service Provision9
- qualityA2 Management of Agreement4
- qualityA3 Operational Management9
- qualityA4 Scaffold Replacement5
- qualityA5 Risk Assessment5
- qualityA6 Quality Assurance3
- qualityA7 Fair Work First5
- price60
2 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Lot 1 Scaffold Hire£4.0m
Lot 1 Scaffold Hire, including provision of scaffold drawings, deliver, erect and handover scaffold; dismantle and remove scaffold. Please refer to enclosed ITT documentation and appendices, via Public Contracts Scotland (PCS).
- Lot 2 Scaffold Inspection and Tie Testing£180k
Lot 2 Scaffold Inspection and Tie Testing. Undertake tie / anchor tests; provide tie test report and test certificates. Undertake scaffold inspection and provide inspection report. Please refer to enclosed ITT documentation and appendices, via Public Contracts Scotland (PCS).
- Buyer
- Falkirk Council
- Value
- £4,220,000
- Submission deadline
- 30 Oct 2026, 11:00 GMT (34 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 2
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 45262100, 45262110, 45262120
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 136 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday25 Sept 2026, 14:53 BST
- Submission deadlinein 34 days30 Oct 2026, 11:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.