ContractWindow

Live tenders / Derbyshire Dales District Council

Repairs and Maintenance of Derbyshire Dales District Council Buildings, Lot 1 Electrical, Lot 2 Mechanical

23 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

Derbyshire Dales District Council (The Council) is inviting tenders for the repair and maintenance of the Council's non-residential properties including the Town Hall, depot facilities, sports pavilions, public conveniences, park buildings, a bus station and a cattle market together with some infrastructure comprising car parks, private roads and public realm. The majority of the buildings are of traditional construction but there are some timber park buildings and some listed heritage structures. The type of maintenance and repair work will range from emergency repairs to routine and non-urgent work, which could include minor improvements. The contract comprises of two lots*: Lot 1 - Electrical Repairs and Maintenance Lot 2 - Mechanical Repairs and Maintenance *Bidders may bid for one or both lots. The Contract area covers the area enclosed by the Derbyshire Dales District Council boundary.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£800,000
Submission deadline
30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (23 days left)
Enquiry deadline
13 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
06 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
2
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
45310000, 50711000, 51110000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 288 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published17 days ago
    20 Oct 2026, 12:45 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 7 days
    13 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 24 days
    30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 61 days
    6 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice20 Oct 2026, 12:45 BST098974-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://procontract.due-north.com/ The procurement is being managed electronically, using the councils e-tendering system, The council will only accept submissions through the e-tendering system

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.