Live tenders / Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust
Radiopharmacy Managed Services
What the buyer is asking for
Guy's and St Thoma's NHS Foundation Trust (Contracting Authority) is undertaking this procurement to appoint a Service Provider to enter into an MSA for the provision of Radiopharmacy manufacturing services, delivered through a Hub and Spoke operating model. The Trust’s existing Radiopharmacy Unit, located at Guy’s Hospital (the “Spoke”), provides highly specialised diagnostic, therapeutic and research support to Nuclear Medicine and other clinical services within the GSTT, Royal Brompton and Harefield Hospitals. Radiopharmacy services are integral to a wide range of patient pathways, including diagnostic imaging, cancer diagnosis and treatment, clinical trials and research activity. Demand for radiopharmaceuticals is expected to continue to increase in line with advances in imaging, personalised medicine and oncology pathways. The Contracting Authority’s existing facilities are constrained by physical space, ageing infrastructure and regulatory limitations, which restrict capacity and prevent expansion. The Contracting Authority has therefore determined that an MSA represents the most appropriate mechanism to deliver a new, off site, GMP compliant Radiopharmacy Hub, while retaining a reduced on site Spoke function during the initial phase of service delivery. This approach will enable increased production capacity, improved resilience of supply, enhanced regulatory compliance and long-term sustainability. The Trust intends to implement the Hub and Spoke model through a phased delivery approach. Upon contract award the appointed Service Provider will be responsible for the design and fit-out of the Hub during the first year of the MSA/Contract. During the second year, the Service Provider shall obtain all relevant regulatory licenses with the commencement of services initiating Phase 1 of the Hub starting in the third year. During this phase, the existing Spoke at Guy’s Hospital will continue to provide defined on site radiopharmacy functions to support clinical continuity, resilience and safe transition to the new operating model. These timings are estimates and Tenderers are required to provide a detailed mobilisation as part of their response to Questionnaire 3: Technical and Social Value Questionnaire). At the sole discretion of the Contracting Authority, Phase 2 may be initiated, to transfer additional manufacturing activities from the Spoke to the Hub once the Hub is fully operational, stable and licensed. Phase 2 is not guaranteed and will only be implemented following an initial period from service commencement. Any decision to proceed with Phase 2 will be subject to performance, regulatory and operational readiness criteria as set out in Document 2: Managed Service Agreement). Further detail on the phasing of Services and associated TUPE arrangements is provided in Section 6.6 and the Document 2: Managed Service Agreement). The MSA and procurement documentation have been structured to accommodate this potential future phase in a transparent and compliant manner. This ITT therefore seeks Tenders from suitably qualified and experienced organisations capable of designing, establishing, licensing and operating the Radiopharmacy Hub and working in partnership with the Contracting Authority over the life of the Contract. The scope of Services, phased delivery arrangements and contractual requirements are set out within the ITT Pack, including Document 2: Managed Service Agreement (MSA).
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 30%costCommercial
- 60%qualityTechnical
- 10%qualitySocial Vaue
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
Please see tender documents.
- technical
Please see tender documents.
- Value
- £85,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST (7 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 30 Jun 2027, 23:59 BST
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 85149000, 85121200, 85145000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 72 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published21 days ago1 Sept 2026, 11:27 BST
- Clarification questions byin 7 days29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 7 days29 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 282 days30 Jun 2027, 23:59 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
Please see tender documents.
Documents
How to bid
The Contracting Authority is utilising an electronic Tendering system (“E-Tendering Portal”) to manage this procurement and communicate with Tenderers. Accordingly, there will be no hard copy documents issued to Tenderers and all communications with the Contracting Authority, including the submission of Tender responses will be conducted solely via the following link: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome User Guide: https://services.atamis.co.uk/docs/Supplier_User_Guide.pdf Unless stated otherwise in these Instructions or in writing from the Contracting Authority, all communications from Tenderers (including their sub-contractors, consortium members, consultants and advisers) during the period of this procurement exercise must be directed via the messaging service on the E-Tendering Portal.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.