ContractWindow

Live tenders / Nottingham City Council

Provision of Scaffolding

23 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLEBELOW THRESHOLD

What the buyer is asking for

Nottingham City Council (the 'Authority' or 'Employer') is seeking tenders from suitably experienced and qualified entities (the 'Tenderer') for the execution of works. The Authority’s detailed requirements are defined in the Scope located in NEC4 TSSC Form of Agreement, included in this tender pack. Nottingham City Council will utilise the Contract for the provision of erecting, dismantling, altering, inspecting and supervising scaffolding operations on Council buildings. Other related services are to include design, inspections and risk and method statements. The Contract will be available for use by Nottingham City Council (NCC). Contract Value The total value is estimated to be £3,250,000 (£3,900,000 including VAT) over the total length of the Contract. Information given in respect of historical or estimated future spend is provided as a guide; the Authority makes no warranty and accepts no liability as to the actual value or volume of orders to be placed with any successful Supplier. Contract Duration The initial contract duration will be for 4 years. During the anticipated contract period, Nottingham and Nottinghamshire may be subject to Local Government Reorganisation (LGR), a national programme led by central government to restructure two-tier authorities into single unitary councils. This process involves Nottingham City Council, Nottinghamshire County Council, the district/borough councils, and the Ministry of Housing, Communities & Local Government, and may lead to changes in governance, boundaries and service delivery arrangements that could affect this contract. Tenderers should therefore note that organisational and contractual arrangements may need to adapt in line with any LGR implementation. Nottingham City Council is migrating from the electronic tendering and procurement portal,, East Mids Tenders (Pro Contract) to the portal, Source East Midlands (powered by Panacea). Suppliers will need to register on Source East Midlands to tender for this project. https://www.sourceeastmidlands.org/”

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

Value
£3,250,000
Submission deadline
30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (23 days left)
Enquiry deadline
23 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
Not stated
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
works
Lots
1
Procedure
Below threshold - open competition
CPV codes
45000000, 44212310
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 173 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

3 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published4 days ago
    2 Nov 2026, 16:25 GMT
  2. Clarification questions byin 17 days
    23 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 24 days
    30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

4 events · 4 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Notice published2 Mar 2026, 16:20 GMT018622-2026
  2. Notice published26 May 2026, 10:36 BST048503-2026
  3. Notice published2 Jul 2026, 09:15 BST062032-2026
  4. Tender notice2 Nov 2026, 16:25 GMT103899-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://app.panacea-software.com/sourceeastmidlands/eRFX-Suppliers/OpenReq.aspx?requirementId=55452200-f73b-482d-b3cc-2b657af9e2af

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.