Live tenders / King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Provision of Professional Interpreting and Translation Services
What the buyer is asking for
King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is seeking to appoint a single supplier to provide a comprehensive, high-quality Interpretation and Translation Service across all Trust sites, including King's College Hospital (Denmark Hill), Princess Royal University Hospital (PRUH), Orpington Hospital, Beckenham Beacon, Queen Mary's Hospital Sidcup and associated community locations. The service is intended to support safe, equitable and patient-centred care by enabling effective communication between patients, carers, families and healthcare professionals. The scope includes the provision of face-to-face, telephone, video and interpreting services, together with British Sign Language (BSL) and other non-spoken language support services. The provider will also be required to deliver written translation services for clinical and non-clinical documents, accessible formats such as Braille and Easy Read, and a secure technology-enabled booking, reporting and management platform. The service must operate across a diverse patient population representing more than 80 languages and support both planned and urgent care pathways. The successful provider will be expected to deliver a responsive, scalable and innovative service model that complies with NHS information governance, safeguarding, accessibility and equality requirements, whilst incorporating appropriate human oversight for AI-enabled solutions. The Contracting Authority intends to award a single-provider contract to ensure consistent service delivery, quality assurance, governance, performance reporting and patient experience across the Trust.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 60%qualityTechnicalTechnical Response (55%) Demonstration (5%)
- 30%priceCommercialCommercial/Pricing
- 10%qualitySocial Value
- Value
- £2,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 07 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (15 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- 23 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 79540000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 102 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published15 days ago7 Sept 2026, 10:50 BST
- Submission deadlinein 15 days7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 93 days23 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice7 Sept 2026, 10:43 BST084255-2026
- Tender notice7 Sept 2026, 10:50 BST084260-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://atamis-1928.my.salesforce.com/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.