Live tenders / DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM)
PROVISION OF LARGE GOODS VEHICLE (LGV) TRAINING AND ASSESSMENT 2026- 2030 (3 LOTS)
What the buyer is asking for
DfI Training Centre wishes to establish a Framework Agreement with up to two Training Providers, for each of 3 Lots, to provide LGV training and assessment across Northern Ireland. The training is to include the following categories • BE • C1 • C1E • C • CE The two Suppliers will be placed on a ranked list in order of merit, for each Lot, based on scores achieved during the evaluation. The Supplier ranked first will automatically be offered the work by DfI Training Centre. Should they confirm they are unable to undertake and complete the work within the timescale and operational constraints set by DfI Training Centre, the second ranked Supplier for that Lot will then be offered the work. The candidates are to be trained and tested in the area closest to their place of work as outlined below. Lot 1 – Area 1 – Londonderry Test Centre, covering DFI Roads depots in the following areas: Londonderry, Limavady, Strabane, Coleraine, Ballycastle, Ballymoney, Omagh Cookstown, Magherafelt, Kesh, Enniskillen and Rivers offices in Enniskillen, Coleraine and Omagh. Lot 2 – Area 2 – Craigavon Test Centre, covering DFI Roads depots in the following areas: Dungannon, Moygashel, Armagh, Craigavon, Banbridge, Newry and Seaforde and a Rivers office in Craigavon. Lot 3 – Area 3 – Belfast Test Centre, covering DFI Roads depots in the following areas: Belfast, Sandyknowes, Carrickfergus, Lisburn, Antrim, Larne, Bangor and Ballymena and Rivers offices in Lisburn and Belfast.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 10%qualityAC1 - Maintenance FacilityAs per Tender documentation.
- 10%qualityAC2 - Technical CapabilityAs per Tender documentation.
- 10%qualityAC3 - Social ValueAs per Tender documentation.
- 70%costTOTAL OVERALL COSTAs per Tender documentation.
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- technical
As per tender documentation
3 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Area 1 – Londonderry Test Centre£153k
Covering DFI Roads depots in the following areas: Londonderry, Limavady, Strabane, Coleraine, Ballycastle, Ballymoney, Omagh Cookstown, Magherafelt, Kesh, Enniskillen and Rivers offices in Enniskillen, Coleraine and Omagh.
- Lot 2 – Area 2 – Craigavon Test Centre£153k
Covering DFI Roads depots in the following areas: Dungannon, Moygashel, Armagh, Craigavon, Banbridge, Newry and Seaforde and a Rivers office in Craigavon.
- Lot 3 – Area 3 – Belfast Test Centre£153k
Covering DFI Roads depots in the following areas: Belfast, Sandyknowes, Carrickfergus, Lisburn, Antrim, Larne, Bangor and Ballymena and Rivers offices in Lisburn and Belfast.
- Value
- £457,760
- Submission deadline
- 19 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST (25 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 12 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 02 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 3
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 80000000, 80500000, 80531000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 125 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday23 Sept 2026, 09:47 BST
- Clarification questions byin 18 days12 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 25 days19 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 40 days2 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
For further details on invoicing procedures please see : https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/ar ticles/account-ni-good-invoicing-practice Contract Value The estimated value figure indicated in the Scope Section represents an overall estimated framework value. This value reflects the potential scale of the framework and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. The Contracting Authority cannot provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Suppliers remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Supplier in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time.
Documents
How to bid
Tenders must be submitted electronically via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) opportunity on eTendersNI, website details immediately below. Paper submissions will not be accepted or considered and will be rejected by the Contracting Authority / Buyer. The tender documents are available with unrestricted and full direct access, free of charge, at: URL https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.