Live tenders / Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council
Provision of Essential Household Items under the Sefton Council Emergency Limited Assistance Scheme
What the buyer is asking for
Sefton Council is seeking a provider to supply, deliver and install certain domestic appliances and furniture under its Essential Household Items Scheme to local residents. Sefton's Essential Household Items Scheme (ELAS) is a scheme available to support local residents who are experiencing severe hardship, a disaster or emergency and are in need of essential items of furniture or domestic appliances.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 50%qualityQualityQuality questions & method statements
- 40%pricePricePricing schedule
- 10%qualitySocial ValueSocial value statements
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
Financial standing will be assessed in line with the process stated in the Invitation to Tender (ITT) Self certification of minimum insurance levels will be required as stated in the Invitation to Tender (ITT)
- technical
Relevant experience and contract examples Accreditations DBS
- Value
- Not published
- Submission deadline
- 23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (24 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 23 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 39140000, 39700000, 98000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 92 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday28 Sept 2026, 07:02 BST
- Clarification questions byin 17 days16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 24 days23 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 56 days23 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
The Council's payment terms are 30 days from receipt of a correct invoice, unless suppliers have been accepted onto the Supplier Accelerated Payment Programme.
Documents
How to bid
Tenders must be submitted electronically via The Chest tendering portal (www.the-chest.org.uk). The reference number for this project on the portal is DN830395. The tender documents are available for unrestricted and full direct access on the portal under the above reference number or via the following link: https://procontract.due-north.com/ProjectManagement/ProjectDashboard?projectId=14ad6c60-70b6-f111-813c-005056b64545
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.