ContractWindow

Live tenders / Westminster City Council

PRJ_31139 - Maintain and Manage 951 AC Shared Supply Resident EV Charge Points

146 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

Since Westminster City Council (WCC) carried out a pilot test of shared power supply charge points, or lamp column charge points (LCCP), alongside resident parking bays in 2017, the council has embarked on several significant expansion programmes resulting in a total of 2,332 LCCP being present on the WCC maintained public highway as of July 2026. This service is predominantly aimed at the Westminster residents, with just over 30% of parking permit holders owning an EV. This contract is currently let to Siemens Plc, with Ubitricity acting as a sub-contractor, and consists of 951 charge points (all manufactured by Ubitricity). All charge points were purchased by WCC through a concessionary contract procured via the TfL GULCS Framework. They have a working life of at least 10 years and are compatible with the Open Charge Point Protocol (OCPP) version 1.6, so there is an opportunity for a Supplier to provide a service for at least 5 years once the contract has concluded.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£2,400,000
Submission deadline
14 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT (146 days left)
Enquiry deadline
Not stated
Award decision expected by
30 Apr 2027, 23:59 BST
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
31158000, 31610000, 45310000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 13 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

3 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published46 days ago
    6 Aug 2026, 20:54 BST
  2. Submission deadlinein 146 days
    14 Feb 2027, 23:59 GMT
  3. Award decision expected byin 221 days
    30 Apr 2027, 23:59 BST

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice6 Aug 2026, 20:47 BST075013-2026
  2. Pipeline or early engagement notice6 Aug 2026, 20:54 BST075014-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

How to bid

https://wcc.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.