ContractWindow

Live tenders / St Albans City and District Council

Pre-construction Services (PCSA) for Design and Build of Temporary Accommodation at Ridgeview, London Colney and Creighton Avenue Garage Site, St Albans

27 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

St Albans City and District wish to appoint an experienced contractor to deliver the design and build of temporary accommodation, to achieve an expedited programme of delivery, which considers standard construction details to achieve efficiencies in design, programme and capital expenditure. This appointment will be based on an initial pre-construction services agreement (PCSA) to develop designs for two prospective sites at Ridgeview, London Colney (Lot 1) and Creighton Avenue garage site, St Albans (Lot 2), to be submitted for Planning Applications in Spring 2027 to enable construction later in 2027.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£6,500,000
Submission deadline
04 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT (27 days left)
Enquiry deadline
20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
07 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
works
Lots
2
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
45215214, 79415200
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 173 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published7 days ago
    30 Oct 2026, 15:50 GMT
  2. Clarification questions byin 14 days
    20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 28 days
    4 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 62 days
    7 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice4 Aug 2026, 16:40 BST073876-2026
  2. Notice published4 Aug 2026, 16:52 BST073881-2026
  3. Tender notice30 Oct 2026, 15:50 GMT103395-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

To view this contract opportunity, prospective suppliers must first register on the PSPS electronic tendering portal http://in-tendhost.co.uk/pspslprocurement/aspx/Home

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.