ContractWindow

Live tenders / Plymouth City Council

Plymouth Homecare Light Touch Framework

13 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLEFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

Competitive tender exercise for the procurement of Plymouth Homecare Light Touch Framework. The Council is carrying out this tender process in line with the Procurement Act 2023 ("the Act") under a Light Touch contract. The Service is for adults aged 18 and over who have been assessed as requiring care and support in their own home and for whom Homecare has been identified as the appropriate service response. The relevant Commissioner will determine the support required through assessment, care and support planning, care coordination, brokerage and review. The Provider shall deliver support in accordance with the agreed plan, respond to changes in need or risk and escalate concerns appropriately. The Service may also support young people transitioning to adult services and people with end-of-life care needs, where agreed through the appropriate assessment and commissioning pathway. The Service will operate within the specified boundary zones of Plymouth City Council and subject to ordinary residence. Providers must have the operational capacity and local arrangements required to deliver Homecare across the agreed geographic scope. • Geographic Coverage: Providers must be able to deliver across the agreed Plymouth geographic scope; administrative boundaries of Plymouth City Council. • Volume Profile: Predominantly urban with low density rural and coastal terrain The Provider shall provide CQC-regulated personal care and associated support to meet assessed eligible needs under the Care Act 2014 and achieve the outcomes set out in the person's Care and Support Plan. Support shall be person-centred, strengths-based and proportionate, promoting independence, choice, dignity and wellbeing. The Provider shall ensure staff are appropriately vetted, trained, supervised and competent to safely deliver the support required. Core activities may include: • Personal Care: Support with washing, dressing, grooming, toileting and continence, promoting dignity and independence. • Nutrition and Hydration: Support with meals, eating and drinking, including specialist requirements where identified and staff are appropriately trained and competent. • Medication: Prompting, assisting with or administering medication in accordance with the Care and Support Plan, relevant guidance and Provider policies, with appropriate recording and escalation. • Emergency Prioritisation: Maintaining essential care during disruption through effective business continuity, prioritisation and escalation arrangements. Reablement Providers must adopt an enabling approach, supporting people to retain, regain or develop skills where safe and appropriate and to reduce reliance on commissioned support where this aligns with their assessed needs, strengths and outcomes while recognising where ongoing support is required. Community Networks The Provider shall support people to maintain relationships and access community, voluntary and universal services where this contributes to their agreed outcomes. Providers shall work collaboratively with the Council, health and community partners and other Homecare Framework Providers to support coordinated care, information sharing, continuity and effective responses to changing needs or risks. The anticipated duration of the Light Touch Open Framework is nine (9) years, comprising an initial term of three (3) years. The Framework will be reopened at three-year intervals thereafter (3 + 3 + 3) to allow the admission of new Providers and to refresh the market. Subject to ongoing service requirements and the Authority's discretion, the Framework may continue for the full nine-year period. To access ITT and relevant specification, appendices paper work and to submit a tender you will need to register and find the opportunity on Supplying the South West portal https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk/

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£312,138,968
Submission deadline
20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (13 days left)
Enquiry deadline
05 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
12 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
85300000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 107 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published14 days ago
    23 Oct 2026, 12:31 BST
  2. Clarification questions byyesterday
    5 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 14 days
    20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 67 days
    12 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice23 Oct 2026, 12:31 BST100435-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk/

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.