Live tenders / Chichester District Council
Phase 2 Public Conveniences Refurbishment Programme - Appointment of Main Contractor
What the buyer is asking for
Chichester District Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced Main Contractor to deliver Phase 2 of its Public Conveniences Refurbishment Programme. The contract comprises the refurbishment of eight public convenience facilities located at: East Bracklesham Kingfisher Parade, East Wittering Marine Drive, West Wittering Hillfield Road, Selsey Kingsway (Lifeboat Station), Selsey Avenue de Chartres, Chichester Northgate, Chichester Pound Street, Petworth The scope of works includes demolition and strip-out works, building fabric repairs, accessibility improvements, replacement sanitaryware and fittings, roofing works, drainage works, mechanical and electrical upgrades, ventilation improvements, external works and the installation of photovoltaic (PV) systems. The successful Contractor will be responsible for the provision of all labour, materials, plant, equipment, supervision, management and associated services necessary to complete the works. The works will be delivered across all eight sites as separate contractual sections and in accordance with the sectional completion requirements set out within the tender documentation. The contract will be awarded following a single-stage Open Tender procedure in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023. The estimated total contract value is £1,780,000 excluding VAT.
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
This tender has the following Conditions of Participation. Further supplementary information on each of the requirements is contained within the tender documents. • Corporate Social Responsibility - Suppliers are asked to confirm they meet their legal obligations and expectations of the Council regarding their approach to equalities and sustainability. • Data Protection & ICO Registration - Suppliers are required to meet stated Data Protection standards and be registered with the Information Commissioners Office. • Insurance - As a minimum, suppliers are required to hold, or commit to obtain prior to contract award, Public and Employer's Liability insurance. Minimum cover levels for these and any other additional insurance requirements relevant to this requirement, are detailed in the tender documents. • Financial Standing & Business Risk - The Council uses Creditsafe and requires all suppliers to achieve a minimum Business Risk score of 30/100. For scores between 30 and 50, a Parent Company Guarantee or Performance Bond may be deemed required as appropriate. Suppliers must also be able to evidence at least 12 months of trading. • Health & Safety - Suppliers are required to demonstrate appropriate health and safety management arrangements relevant to the delivery of the contract requirements. • Technical and Professional Ability - Suppliers are required to demonstrate that they have the organisational capability, technical resources, suitably qualified personnel and operational capacity necessary to deliver the contract requirements. • Accreditation - Suppliers are required to hold CHAS accreditation or an equivalent SSIP-recognised accreditation, or be able to demonstrate that equivalent standards are met.
- Value
- £1,780,000
- Submission deadline
- 25 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST (3 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 08 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- CPV codes
- 45215000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 128 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published36 days ago17 Aug 2026, 12:15 BST
- Clarification questions by13 days ago8 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 4 days25 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
All tender documents are available electronically via the Hampshire County Council In-Tend eTendering Portal (https://in-tendhost.co.uk/hampshire). Suppliers must register on the portal to access the procurement documents. All clarification questions, communications and tender submissions must be submitted electronically through the In-Tend portal. Tenders submitted by email or any other means will not be accepted.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.