ContractWindow

Live tenders / Hull City Council

Outdoor Playground Equipment Framework

24 days leftSME SUITABLEFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

Hull City Council (The Authority) is seeking tenders from interested organisations for the Outdoor Playground Equipment Framework. The Authority is developing a Framework which will consist of a range of Suppliers to provide and install Outdoor Playground Equipment. The tender is an open tender procedure consisting of one stage process. The contract is anticipated to commence 1st March 2027 ending by 28th February 2031. The Authority has estimated the value of the Framework to be approximately up to £800,000.00 per annum. The estimated value is given in good faith to assist tenderers in making their submissions, it should not be interpreted as an undertaking to purchase any goods, services or works to any particular value by the Authority and does not form part of the Contract. The Framework will be divided into following Lots: Lot 1 – Playground Equipment Catalogue Items Lot 2 – Playground Projects Lot 3 – Playground Markings Lot 4 – Benches and Planters Lot 5 – Playground Safety Surfacing Lot 6 – Park Signage. Further information is contained within the tender documentation. Please ensure all tender submission documents are completed as detailed. Incomplete bids will be eliminated from further process. Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) was conducted via YORtender (Ref: 100109672) from 17th April 2026 to 15th May2026. Identifier of UK2 Preliminary market engagement notice is ocds-h6vhtk-0684c5

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

6 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£3,200,000
Submission deadline
16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (24 days left)
Enquiry deadline
08 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Award decision expected by
19 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
goods
Lots
6
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
37535200, 34928400, 43325000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 33 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published14 days ago
    7 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 16 days
    8 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 24 days
    16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 120 days
    19 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice7 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST084559-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=103755&TID100108944&B=

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.