Live tenders / The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe
Oil Heating Servicing and Maintenance for Social Housing 2027-30
What the buyer is asking for
As a social housing provider, FHDC is required to undertake landlord oil boiler servicing and maintenance to ensure that the oil-fired heating and hot water systems provided to its tenants remain safe, compliant and in good working order. FHDC is seeking an independent OFTEC-registered specialist contractor to undertake servicing, maintenance, repairs and associated works to approximately 96 domestic properties with oil-fired heating systems and to work collaboratively with FHDC to deliver this essential service. The contract is expected to include, but not be limited to planned maintenance, responsive repairs, installation and replacement works, and associated works. The contract is anticipated to start 1 April 2027 and continue for a period of 3 years (with the option to extend for a further period (or periods) of up to 24 months). Estimated contract value is based on £100,000 per annum excluding VAT. Estimated value of the initial 3-year term is £300,000 excl. VAT. Estimated value of full 5-year term if extended is £500,000 excl. VAT.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 30%priceTotal tender sumbased on estimated volumes
- 25%qualityRelevant Experience and Contract Delivery
- 20%qualityContract Management
- 20%qualityContract Performance and KPI Management
- 5%qualitySocial Value
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- technical
Tenderers must hold current registration with a Government-approved 'Competent Person Scheme' for oil-fired heating work, such as OFTEC or equivalent body.
- Value
- £500,000
- Submission deadline
- 19 Nov 2026, 13:00 GMT (12 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 11 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 11 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 45331100, 45331110, 50720000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 288 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published18 days ago19 Oct 2026, 14:47 BST
- Clarification questions byin 5 days11 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 13 days19 Nov 2026, 13:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 35 days11 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice7 Aug 2026, 09:55 BST075118-2026
- Notice published5 Oct 2026, 08:09 BST093586-2026
- Tender notice19 Oct 2026, 14:47 BST098568-2026
How to bid
https://www.kentbusinessportal.org.uk/respond/E984M9H9S2
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.