NHS National Framework for Generics Orals, Non-Parenteral & Housekeeping
What the buyer is asking for
NHS National Framework for Generics Orals, Non-Parenteral & Housekeeping Offer Reference number: CM/PHG/25/5738 Period of framework agreement: Dates detailed below, with an option or options to extend (at the authority’s discretion) for a period or periods up to a total of 48 months. Potential periods of call-offs under the framework agreement: CM/PHG/25/5738/01 - Oral & Non-Parenteral Products: CESW (Central/Midlands and Southwest): 1st June 2027 to 31st May 2030 (36 months) LSNE (London South and Northeast 1st June 2027 to 31st May 2030 (36 months) NWLN (Northwest and London North): 1st June 2027 to 31st May 2030 (36 months) CM/PHG/25/5738/02 – Hospital Only (Orals, Non-Parenteral & Housekeeping) Products: DCE (Central/Midlands) & DSW (Southwest): 1st June 2027 to 30th September 2029 (28 months) DLS (London South) & DNE (Northeast): 1st June 2027 to 31st May 2028 (12 months) DNW (Northwest) & DLN (London North): 1st June 2027 to 31st January 2029 (20 months)
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- pricePrice is not the only award criterion
2 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Lot 1 - CM/PHG/25/5738/01 Orals & Non-Parenteral Products:£282m
Potential periods of call-offs under the framework agreement: CESW (Central/Midlands and Southwest): 1st June 2027 to 31st May 2030 (36 months) LSNE (London South and Northeast 1st June 2027 to 31st May 2030 (36 months) NWLN (Northwest and London North): 1st June 2027 to 31st May 2030 (36 months)
- Lot 2 - CM/PHG/25/5738/02 Hospital Only (Orals, Non-Parenteral & Housekeeping)£150m
Potential periods of call-offs under the framework agreement: DCE (Central/Midlands) & DSW (Southwest): 1st June 2027 to 30th September 2029 (28 months) DLS (London South) & DNE (Northeast): 1st June 2027 to 31st May 2028 (12 months) DNW (Northwest) & DLN (London North): 1st June 2027 to 31st January 2029 (20 months)
- Buyer
- NHS England
- Value
- £432,283,092
- Submission deadline
- 19 Oct 2026, 13:00 BST (27 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- 04 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- goods
- Lots
- 2
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 33600000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 46 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday21 Sept 2026, 11:46 BST
- Submission deadlinein 27 days19 Oct 2026, 13:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 105 days4 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice4 Sept 2026, 11:50 BST083843-2026
- Tender notice16 Sept 2026, 13:52 BST087775-2026
- Tender updated21 Sept 2026, 11:46 BST089063-2026
Documents
How to bid
The procurement documents are available for unrestricted and full direct access, free of charge at https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome Additional information may be obtained from the abovementioned address. Tenders must be submitted to the abovementioned address.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.