ContractWindow

Live tenders / Newark And Sherwood District Council

Newark Market Place Refurbishment

20 days leftSME SUITABLEBELOW THRESHOLD

What the buyer is asking for

Nottinghamshire County Council (the Council) is seeking tenders, on behalf of Newark & Sherwood District Council (the Council) (NSDC) , NSDC are seeking to form a contract with one Contractor. The works comprise of the following: • Replacement of existing lighting within the Market Place • Installation of new pop up electrical power points within the Market Place • Repair and maintenance of the existing porphyry setts within the Market Place • Replacement of existing stone with new York Stone to create a new alfresco dining area • Localised repair works as required The contractor shall allow for all labour, materials, plant, access equipment, testing, certification, waste disposal, protection, temporary works, attendance and supervision necessary to complete the works. Under the Procurement Act 2023, this contract is designated Regulated Below Threshold -Works procurement and, in accordance with PPN Action Note 005 (Feb 2025) is being reserved for Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire and Leicestershire bidders. This reservation has been approved in order to: • Support local recruitment, training and skills which is likely to generate demonstrable economic benefits within the local area, e.g. local supply chain spend, employment etc • Market analysis indicates there are an adequate number of local contractors able to deliver the requirements and the reservation will not unduly reduce competition or increase risk. • Ensure a responsive service in the case of emergency works. Bidders are required to be local as defined below and evidence of the eligibility of the successful bidder will be required prior to contract signature: 1.2.1 Eligibility Requirement An organisation which is based or established within the designated area and carries out substantive business operations from that location. Term Definition Designated Area The County of Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire and Lincolnshire. Substantive Business Operations A demonstrable and ongoing business presence within the area, evidenced by business premises, employees, management, operational activities, or service delivery undertaken from that location. A registered office alone does not constitute substantive business operations. Evidence which may be required shall include: o Business premises owned or leased within the area; o Employees based within the area; o Operational depots, workshops, warehouses, or offices within the area; o Local management or administrative functions; o Delivery of services from the local location; o Business rates, utility bills, lease agreements, or other documentary evidence demonstrating an established operational presence.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£1,150,000
Submission deadline
27 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (20 days left)
Enquiry deadline
17 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
Not stated
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
works
Lots
1
Procedure
Below threshold - open competition
CPV codes
45000000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 173 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

3 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published16 days ago
    21 Oct 2026, 12:05 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 11 days
    17 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 21 days
    27 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice21 Oct 2026, 11:40 BST099375-2026
  2. Tender updated21 Oct 2026, 12:05 BST099402-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://www.sourceeastmidlands.org/homepage

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.