Live tenders / Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MCHLG)
Network for Neighbourhoods
What the buyer is asking for
MHCLG is seeking to award a contract for the provision of services for Network for Neighbourhoods. The services include core network support, demand-led support, bespoke support to places and Neighbourhood Boards, mentoring, peer learning, specialist advice, learning resources, digital or reusable products, Early Adopters support, implementation support and related programme support. The contract is anticipated to have an initial period of 2 years and 3 months, from contract signature to31 March 2029, with an option for MHCLG to extend for up to a further 12 months, to 31 March2030. Any extension will be at MHCLG's sole discretion and subject to continuing need, affordability, budget availability, approvals, supplier performance, value for money and compliance with applicable law. The maximum budget for the initial contract term, to31 March 2029, is £13,030,000 excluding VAT. Tenders exceeding the Authority's stipulated cost thresholds may be treated as non-compliant and rejected. Internal financial approvals for the contract are still being finalised. MHCLG expects these approvals to be confirmed as soon as reasonably practicable and, in any event, before conclusion of the procurement. No contract will be awarded or entered into unless and until all necessary internal approvals have been obtained. Publication of the Tender Notice, ITT or any other procurement document does not constitute a commitment by MHCLG to award or enter into a contract. Full details can be found in the procurement documents.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 2%qualityPerformance management, reporting, evaluation, continuous improvement and vfm
- 16%qualityCommunity-led delivery, partnership model and supply chain
- 13%qualityTargeted bespoke advice, specialist support and mentoring
- 13%priceCore Fixed Service and Mobilisation
- 12%qualityTraining, leadership development, peer learning and events
- 10%qualitySocial Value: Skills for Growth
- 8%qualityOperating model, access, triage and user journey
- 7%qualityUniversal support, guidance, toolkits and learning assets
- 7%qualityDigital platform, data protection, security and continuity
- 6%qualityMobilisation, Implementation Plan and phased service readiness
- 2%qualityDemand-Led Delivery Reference Scenario
- 2%qualityExit management, legacy and knowledge transfer
- 2%priceDemand-Led Reference Scenario
- Value
- £18,030,000
- Submission deadline
- 06 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST (14 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 24 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 30 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 75200000, 80500000, 71000000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 92 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published26 days ago26 Aug 2026, 13:53 BST
- Clarification questions byin 3 days24 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 15 days6 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 70 days30 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
4 events · 4 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice19 Feb 2026, 16:56 GMT015451-2026
- Pipeline or early engagement notice21 May 2026, 15:32 BST047259-2026
- Pipeline or early engagement notice21 Jul 2026, 11:50 BST068646-2026
- Tender notice26 Aug 2026, 13:53 BST081335-2026
Documents
How to bid
All communications and tender submissions must be made through the MHCLG Atamis e-SourcingPortal. https://atamis-5407.my.site.com/login?locale=us Once you have clicked to register your interest on the Portal, you then need to navigate to My Proposals and Quotes where you should have visibility of the documents. Under the Document tab within the procurement-project record the documents are listed and can be downloaded. Suppliers must ensure that their nominated point of contact on the Portal is accurate and kept up to date. Suppliers wishing to participate must register their organisation on the Central Digital Platform before responding to the ITT and must ensure that core supplier information is complete, accurate and up to date.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.