Live tenders / Northumberland County Council
NCC1519 Provision of NCC1519 Extra Care Schemes at Various Sites across Northumberland
What the buyer is asking for
Northumberland County Council wishes to appoint a Registered Provider to build and manage extra care schemes across 4 sites within Northumberland. - Alnwick -Ashington -Blyth -Cramlington
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 15%qualityQ1 Design
- 10%qualityQ2 Funding and Project costs
- 10%qualityQ3 Scheme Delivery
- 5%qualityQ4 Occupation
- 5%qualityQ5 Building Strong Collaborative Partnerships Across the Scheme
- 10%qualityQ6 Tenant Engagement, Feedback and Involvement
- 5%qualityQ7 Asset and Housing Management
- 5%qualityQ8 Community Inclusion
- 5%qualityQ9 Technology
- 10%qualityQ10 Social Value
- 10%priceCapital Funding
- 10%priceLease Premium
4 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- LOT 1 - Former Lindisfarne School Site - Alnwick£7.5m
Northumberland County Council wishes to appoint a Registered Provider to build and manage an Extra Care scheme at the former Lindisfarne School Site in Alnwick
- LOT 2 - Hunstanton, Ashington, NE63 9XJ.£7.5m
Northumberland County Council wishes to appoint a Registered Provider to build and manage an Extra Care scheme in Hunstanton, Ashington.
- LOT 3 - Delaval Terrace, Blyth, NE24 1DL£7.5m
Northumberland County Council wishes to appoint a Registered Provider to build and manage an extra care scheme in Delaval Terrace, Blyth.
- LOT 4 - The former St Paul's Roman Catholic First School, Cramlington, NE23 6DE£7.5m
Northumberland County Council wishes to appoint a Registered Provider to build and manage an extra care scheme at the former St Paul's Roman Catholic First School, Cramlington, NE23 6DE.
- Value
- £30,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (59 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 09 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 18 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 4
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 45211200, 45215100, 71220000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 72 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published53 days ago31 Jul 2026, 10:09 BST
- Clarification questions byin 49 days9 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 60 days20 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 119 days18 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice29 Jul 2026, 10:53 BST071576-2026
- Tender notice31 Jul 2026, 10:09 BST072533-2026
How to bid
Tender submissions must be made using the OPEN E-Procurement platform - https://www.open-uk.org/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.