ContractWindow

Live tenders / Norfolk County Council

National LGPS Framework for Legal Services

24 days leftSME SUITABLEFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

Norfolk County Council on its own behalf and on behalf of the Pension Funds listed below wish to let a Multi-Provider Framework Agreement for the provision of specialist support for pension legal services primarily in the support of The Local Government Pension Scheme (LGPS). The Framework Agreement is being let by Norfolk County Council as the contracting authority, and can be used by: - Norfolk County Council and its agents - Any successor body to the Council including any company formed by the Council to carry out its LGPS functions - Any organisation the Council outsources its LGPS requirements to - Any public body with which the Council enters into pooling arrangements for the provision of its LGPS services. The Council is working closely with the following contracting authorities, who have expressed an intention to procure services under the Framework: - City of Edinburgh Council (as Administering Authority of Lothian Pension Fund) - City of Wolverhampton Council (as Administering Authority of the West Midlands Pension Fund) - LGPS Central Ltd - Local Pensions Partnership Investments Ltd (LPPI) - Northern Ireland Local Government Officers' Superannuation Committee (NILGOSC) - Staffordshire County Council (as Administering Authority for Staffordshire Pension Fund) In addition to those listed above, the framework may also be used by: - any LGPS administering authorities as defined in the Local Government Pension Scheme Regulations 2013 (SI 2013/2356) (as amended) including the Firefighters' Pension Scheme and Police Pension Schemes and any of their participating employing authorities, or in relation to the LGPS in Scotland, any administering authority and any of their scheme employers as defined in the Local Government Pension Scheme (Scotland) Regulations 2018 (SSI 2018/141) (as amended), NILGOSC in Northern Ireland and employing authorities as defined in the Local Government Pension Scheme Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2014 (SRNI 2014/188) (as amended), Border to Coast Pensions Partnership Limited https://www.bordertocoast.org.uk/ Northern LGPS Limited https://northernlgps.org/ Wales Pension Partnership Investment Management Limited https://wppinvestments.com/ the Board of the Pension Protection Fund http://www.pensionprotectionfund.org.uk, Local Government Association (LGA) https://www.local.gov.uk/ any other administering authority or scheme manager of a public-sector pension scheme or any public-sector body that requires pensions related services, and asset pool companies (as defined in the Pension Schemes Act 2026) and any legacy pooling arrangements (referred to in this document as an "LGPS Pool")and any LGPS Fund(s) or groups of funds, or any bodies, organisations or companies established by them for the purpose of operating on a collective basis. This Framework will be split into Lots. Please note the estimated values are across all lots.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

7 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£40,000,000
Submission deadline
16 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST (24 days left)
Enquiry deadline
02 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
Award decision expected by
03 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
7
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
66520000, 79100000
Legal basis
2023/54

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published12 days ago
    10 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 11 days
    2 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 25 days
    16 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 73 days
    3 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

3 events · 3 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice22 May 2026, 09:17 BST047513-2026
  2. Pipeline or early engagement notice22 May 2026, 09:36 BST047525-2026
  3. Tender notice10 Sept 2026, 09:45 BST085665-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

This procurement will be managed electronically via the Councils e-procurement system. To participate in this procurement, applicants must first be registered on the system at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc. Full instructions for registration and use of the system can be found at https://in-tendhost.co.uk/norfolkcc/aspx/BuyerProfiles. Once registered you will be able to see the procurement project under the tenders section and express an interest to view the documentation and access any clarifications. If you encounter any difficulties whilst using the system you can contact the In-tend support team by phoning +44 8442728810 or e-mailing support@in-tend.co.uk.

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.