Live tenders / Department for Work & Pensions
National Apprenticeship Awards Sponsorship 2027-2029
What the buyer is asking for
DWP intends to appoint, through an Open Procurement procedure, a supplier to provide sponsorship services for the National Apprenticeship Awards, to include the national and regional ceremonies. The successful organisation will support the Awards team in line with the National Apprenticeship Awards strategy and targets by providing sponsorship services to raise sponsorship & funding for the Awards from 2027 onwards. DWP intends to let a 3 year contract, with 24 months of further optional extensions. Total estimated contract value for full 5 years is £375,000 (ex VAT) Please note that: - Further information and relevant guidance will be provided in or with the UK4 Tender Notice, published on the Find a Tender Service website. - The UK4 Tender Notice and associated procurement documents provided with that notice will outline how and when to express your interest to participate in the procurement process. - All procurement activities will be managed via DWP's e-procurement system (Atamis). - Procurement related documentation will be issued via Atamis. Full guidance on registration and system navigation will be provided in or with the UK4 Notice. - It is mandatory for any interested suppliers to register on the new Central Digital Platform (CDP) which is part of the enhanced Find a Tender Service in order to participate in any future procurements. Details of how to register will be included in or with the UK4 Notice. - The DWP will not be liable for any expenditure, work, or effort incurred by a provider in acting based on this notice. - The information provided in this notice is for indicative purposes only. The DWP reserves its rights to amend any of the information included in the notice. - DWP reserves the right to add or remove stages throughout the procurement process or to reduce the tendering period in future (in accordance with the PA 23). The DWP also reserves the right to decide not to proceed with this procurement. - It is currently anticipated that this procurement will follow an Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Value
- £375,000
- Submission deadline
- 23 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (54 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- 17 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 79952000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 244 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday29 Sept 2026, 13:57 BST
- Submission deadlinein 54 days23 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 79 days17 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice29 Sept 2026, 13:57 BST091907-2026
How to bid
via DWP's e-procurement system Atamis https://dwp2.my.site.com/s/Welcome . Further details will be contained in or with the UK4 Tender Notice.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.