Live tenders / Oxfordshire County Council
Mental Health Primary School Offer
What the buyer is asking for
The aim of service is to provide an early mental health prevention offer for primary school aged children and their families. The service will enable staff to have the confidence to lead mental wellbeing sessions for children using the appropriate language and techniques as part of a whole school approach to mental health. This will include a professional development programme for school staff and ongoing support to embed the approach throughout the school curriculum. The Council anticipates that the contract will commence on 4 January 2027, for a period of 3 years. The Council will have an option to extend the contract period by a further 12 months.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 75%qualityQualityQuality criteria consisting of: - Mobilisation - Service Model - Working in partnership - Monitoring and evaluation - Equality, Diversity and Inclusion - Service improvement and innovation - Social Value A full breakdown of sub-weightings is provided in the Invitation to Tender.
- 25%pricePriceThe Council has specified a maximum budget of £200,000 (ex VAT) for each contract year. Any offer exceeding £200,000 (ex VAT) in any contract year will be deemed non-compliant. For the full evaluation methodology, please refer to the Invitation to Tender
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
Please refer to the tender documents for conditions of participation
- technical
Please refer to the tender documents for conditions of participation
- Value
- £800,000
- Submission deadline
- 05 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (13 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 23 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 02 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 80510000, 80561000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 124 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published31 days ago21 Aug 2026, 17:56 BST
- Clarification questions byin 2 days23 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST
- Submission deadlinein 13 days5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 42 days2 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
- The Invitation to tender will be available from (estimated) Monday 24 October 2026. The Invitation to Tender will be accessible free of charge via the South East Business Portal; https://sebp.due-north.com/ The portal opportunity reference is DN827120. Searching for this reference in the portal will take you to the opportunity, where you will be able to express interest and access the Invitation to Tender
- technicalSpecifications
- Tender notice on Find a Tender
How to bid
https://sebp.due-north.com/
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.