ContractWindow

Live tenders / Lancashire County Council

Mechanical & Electrical Works Partnering Framework

21 days leftSME SUITABLEFRAMEWORK

What the buyer is asking for

The scope of the work is mechanical or electrical engineering work for new build, extensions, adaptations and refurbishment. The scope of work typically includes, but is not limited to, • Lot D Mechanical - replacement boiler plant and associated equipment, wiring and controls, and or replacement heating installations to existing buildings. • Lot E Electrical - rewiring of existing buildings. Other specialist installations may be considered within the particular experience and expertise of the particular partner. Typically the work will cover the following sectors and some projects may incorporate a combination of more than one: • Education (including Community & Sport) • Leisure (Libraries & Museums) • Adult/Children's Social Care • Civic & Corporate • Offices • Landscaping, environmental, external works & playing fields The work will be carried out in both urban and rural environments. The framework will consist of the following lots and anticipated number of contractors per lot: 1. Lot D Mechanical - up to six contractors to act as mechanical partners 2. Lot E Electrical - up to six contractors to act as electrical partners. Tenderers responding to this ITT may bid for either or both lots.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£12,000,000
Submission deadline
13 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (21 days left)
Enquiry deadline
06 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Award decision expected by
09 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
works
Lots
2
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
45300000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 72 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published11 days ago
    11 Sept 2026, 09:29 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 14 days
    6 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 21 days
    13 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 49 days
    9 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice11 Sept 2026, 09:29 BST086213-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://lancashire.gov.uk/fusion-supplier-portal/

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.