ContractWindow

Live tenders / Westminster City Council

Market Engagement - PRJ_31138 - Supply, Maintain and Manage 39 AC Fast EV Charge Points

132 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

The provision of on-street EV charging is a core component of the Council’s wider commitments to deliver a net zero Council by 2030 and a net zero city by 2040, as set out in the Climate Emergency Action Plan. Improving air quality remains a major public health priority in Westminster and accelerating the shift away from fossil fuelled vehicles is central to reducing local emissions of NO₂ and PM2.5. The Council’s Air Quality Action Plan 2025–2030 reinforces the need to support cleaner transport choices, while the Sustainable Transport Strategy positions EV infrastructure as a key enabler of behaviour changes alongside active travel and freight reforms. Westminster City Council (WCC) is looking to procure a contract covering the 39 AC ‘fast’ charge points from our first round of installations made under the Pan London Agreement. These are 7kW charge points alongside dedicated EV-only bays which are restricted to a maximum 4-hour stay between the hours of 8:30am and 6:30pm. To aid us with the design for this charging provision the Council are issuing a market engagement questionnaire, which will help us refine our final procurement solution. Please visit our City of Westminster Procurement and Contracts portal ("the Portal"), https://wcc.ukp.app.jaggaer.com and register your account, searching for SQ_30220. All responses are to be submitted via Jaggaer by 12pm on 3rd September 2026. The deadline for submitting clarification questions is 12pm on 27th August 2026. It is to be noted that a UK3 - Planned Procurement Notice relating to the above has also been issued.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£2,200,000
Submission deadline
31 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT (132 days left)
Enquiry deadline
Not stated
Award decision expected by
01 Apr 2027, 23:59 BST
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
31158000, 31610000, 45310000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 13 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

3 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published46 days ago
    7 Aug 2026, 12:10 BST
  2. Submission deadlinein 132 days
    31 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
  3. Award decision expected byin 192 days
    1 Apr 2027, 23:59 BST

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

5 events · 5 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Pipeline or early engagement notice6 Aug 2026, 09:43 BST074496-2026
  2. Pipeline or early engagement notice6 Aug 2026, 10:09 BST074521-2026
  3. Notice published6 Aug 2026, 10:11 BST074526-2026
  4. Notice published6 Aug 2026, 10:15 BST074532-2026
  5. Notice published7 Aug 2026, 12:10 BST075252-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

How to bid

https://wcc.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.