ContractWindow

Live tenders / Cornwall Council

Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) Concession

8 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

Tender Opportunity: Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) Concession Contract – Cornwall Council Cornwall Council invites bids for a 15-year concession contract (with an optional 1-year extension) to design, install, operate, and maintain a high-quality on-street electric vehicle charging network across Cornwall. This ambitious project is supported by up to £3,109,000 of Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) funding and aims to deliver at least 2,000 publicly accessible charge points by December 2029. The Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) funding is capped at a maximum of £3,109,000 any submission exceeding this figure will be deemed non-complaint and excluded from further evaluation. See tender documents for further details. All proposed charge points must be above-ground installations that comply with current UK safety, accessibility, and maintenance standards. Cornwall Council declared a climate emergency in 2019 and is committed to achieving carbon neutrality by 2030. Expanding EV infrastructure is central to this goal. Our Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (EVI) Strategy sets out a vision for a comprehensive, accessible, and reliable charging network that removes barriers to EV adoption for residents and visitors alike. Cornwall is the third largest unitary authority by population and a major tourist destination, with over 4 million overnight visits annually. Nearly two-thirds of residents live in rural or dispersed communities, making on-street and near-home charging essential. Strategic Objectives · Deliver a well-maintained, reliable network with excellent uptime and customer experience. · Ensure affordable and transparent pricing, aligned with prevailing market rates. · Provide inclusive access, meeting PAS 1899 accessibility standards wherever practicable. · Support social value commitments, including local employment and zero-emission maintenance vehicles. · Guarantee green energy supply for all charge points. Why Cornwall? · A unique geography with urban, rural, and coastal communities. · Strong tourism economy driving seasonal demand. · A clear strategy supporting sustainable transport and EV uptake. Join us in shaping a cleaner, greener future for Cornwall. This is a rare opportunity to deliver a transformative EV infrastructure programme that supports residents, visitors, and businesses while contributing to national decarbonisation goals. There is a compulsory financial contribution of £60,000 from 1 April 2028, which the Service Provider agrees to pay the Authority annually for the duration of the contract. This financial contribution will be index-linked for annual increase from the anniversary of the first payment to increases in the Retail Price Index (RPI), regardless of income generated. Please refer to the Statement of Requirements (Specification) and the Draft Contact for full details. This opportunity includes a requirement for 2,000 Charge points to be installed, commissioned and operational by 31st December 2029, any submission which falls below this figure will be deemed non-compliant and excluded from further evaluation. See tender documents for further details.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£92,775,519
Submission deadline
30 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST (8 days left)
Enquiry deadline
22 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Award decision expected by
21 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
63712600, 30163000, 31158000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 53 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published62 days ago
    22 Jul 2026, 12:43 BST
  2. Clarification questions bytoday
    22 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 8 days
    30 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 122 days
    21 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Notice published6 Feb 2026, 16:31 GMT011145-2026
  2. Tender notice22 Jul 2026, 12:43 BST069137-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Payment terms

Contract Terms and Risks Please refer to Section 10: Contract Terms and Section 9: Contract Risks of the ITT document, and Appendix D: Draft Contract Terms for full details. Payment Terms Please refer to Section 3.14: Payment Terms and Milestone Table in the ITT document and Appendix D: Draft Contract Terms for full details.

Documents

How to bid

Tender may only be submitted electronically via the e-procurement portal used by the Authority for the purposes of this Procurement. This can be accessed at the below web address, registration is required. Project reference DN775309 Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Concession https://www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk/ Direct Link: https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=5f4bfc79-7903-f111-813c-005056b64545

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.