ContractWindow

Live tenders / South East Wales Corporate Joint Committee

Investment Zone Skills Programme

6 days leftSME SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

Cardiff Capital Region (CCR), is seeking to appoint a Lead Managing Agent (LMA) to manage and deliver Phase 1 of the Investment Zone Skills Programme. The successful contractor will act as the operational delivery partner responsible for programme management, employer engagement, workforce intelligence, partnership coordination, funding administration, performance management and skills delivery planning. The programme aims to support workforce growth, talent attraction, skills development and employer-led innovation across priority sectors including semiconductors, advanced manufacturing, artificial intelligence and enabling technologies. The initial contract value is up to £2.77 million over a 17-month period, with an option to extend and deploy a further £1.35 million to March 2029, subject to funding and approvals.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

Value
£4,120,000
Submission deadline
28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST (6 days left)
Enquiry deadline
18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Award decision expected by
21 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
79421000, 80500000, 79411000
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 102 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

See it on ProIncluded from £149 a month

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published14 days ago
    7 Sept 2026, 14:55 BST
  2. Clarification questions by4 days ago
    18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Submission deadlinein 6 days
    28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
  4. Award decision expected byin 30 days
    21 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

2 events · 2 releases on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice27 Aug 2026, 14:45 BST081823-2026
  2. Tender updated7 Sept 2026, 14:55 BST084499-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

https://etenderwales.bravosolution.co.uk ITT reference 126733

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.