Live tenders / Scottish Government
Internet of Things
What the buyer is asking for
The Authority is further extending its collaborative Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for Internet of Things (IoT) for an additional 12 months until 17 September 2027. The DPS will remain open for new suppliers to apply to join. However, existing suppliers that are currently on the DPS do not need to re-apply and will remain on the DPS. Full details of the requirement can be found on a previous Contract Notice which was issued on 5 July 2019, details as follows: OJEU Number: 2019/S 128 313539 Reference Number/Notice ID: JUL359513 OCID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000587430
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- qualityTechnical40-80%
- price20-60%
- Buyer
- Scottish Government
- Value
- £3,500,000
- Submission deadline
- 17 Sept 2027, 12:00 BST (360 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure
- CPV codes
- 31712000, 30237475, 48000000
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 13 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published67 days ago17 Jul 2026, 09:56 BST
- Submission deadlinein 360 days17 Sept 2027, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.