Live tenders / Liverpool City Council
Integrated Advocacy Services
What the buyer is asking for
Liverpool City Council commissions an Integrated Advocacy Service to provide a comprehensive portfolio of statutory and non-statutory advocacy provision, including Independent Health Complaints Advocacy (IHCA). The service is required to support the Council in meeting its statutory obligations under the Care Act 2014, Mental Capacity Act 2005, and Mental Health Act 1983, ensuring eligible individuals receive independent advocacy as mandated. In addition to statutory functions, the service will deliver flexible, non-statutory, issue based advocacy to address unmet need, ensuring that individuals who do not meet formal eligibility criteria can still access proportionate, independent, and person-centred support. The service will enable individuals to express their views, wishes, and preferences, safeguard their rights, and actively participate in decision-making processes that affect their lives. Particular focus will be given to individuals who experience substantial difficulty in understanding, retaining, or communicating information, and who lack an appropriate person to support their involvement. The provider will ensure advocacy interventions are independent, tailored, and outcome-focused, promoting inclusion, equity of access, and improved wellbeing.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 70%qualityQualityFull details of the requirements and evaluation methodology can be seen in the submission documents
- 20%costCostBidders are required to submit their detailed price schedule. Bids must remain within the stated budget.
- 10%qualitySocial ValueBidders will be required to offer commitments against a number of measures in line with the national TOM's Social Value Framework.
- Value
- £3,707,890
- Submission deadline
- 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (9 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 09 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- 23 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85312300
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 244 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published21 days ago16 Oct 2026, 10:18 BST
- Clarification questions byin 3 days9 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 10 days16 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 47 days23 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Notice history
8 events · 8 releases on Find a Tender
- Pipeline or early engagement notice17 Apr 2026, 12:35 BST035160-2026
- Pipeline or early engagement notice17 Apr 2026, 12:47 BST035171-2026
- Notice published17 Apr 2026, 12:50 BST035174-2026
- Notice published22 May 2026, 09:43 BST047533-2026
- Notice published22 May 2026, 09:48 BST047541-2026
- Pipeline or early engagement notice22 May 2026, 10:49 BST047626-2026
- Notice published17 Sept 2026, 10:42 BST088080-2026
- Tender notice16 Oct 2026, 10:18 BST097763-2026
Documents
How to bid
https://procontract.due-north.com The Contracting Authority use ProcContract as it's Procurement Portal, access to the procurement documents can be gained via the link above.
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.