Live tenders / Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Insourced Breast USC One-Stop Triple Assessment and Symptomatic Breast Radiology
What the buyer is asking for
Hull University Hospitals NHS Trust (HUTH) on behalf of the Humber Health Partnership (HHP) plan to work in partnership with an Independent Sector (IS) Provider to facilitate provision of additional “one-stop” outpatient clinic capacity within the Breast Urgent Suspected Cancer (USC) pathway, to proactively manage capacity to maintain the delivery of the Cancer Faster Diagnostic Standard during periods where there is a demand vs capacity imbalance, and symptomatic breast radiology clinic support. The “One-Stop Triple Assessment Clinic" is a new-patient outpatient clinic that delivers a triple diagnostic assessment in the form of: • Clinical assessment • Mammography and/or ultrasound imaging • Fine needle aspiration or core biopsy The IS provider will provide a full team of appropriately qualified and experienced workforce for each Breast USC “one-stop” triple assessment outpatient clinic (1 at Castle Hill Hospital and 1 at Diana Princess of Wales Hospital), namely for each site: • 1 x Breast surgery clinician • 1 x Radiology clinician • 1 x Radiographer • 1 x Radiology Assistant (RDA) • 1 x Appropriate Breast Healthcare Assistant (HCA) • 1 x Registered Nurse (RN) Support Each clinic will be an all-day 25 patient session, utilising both AM and PM clinics. Clinics are expected to be delivered between 08:00 to 18:00 only. The sessions will be arranged initially over the weekends with options to be explored for weekday sessions in the future if required. The "Symptomatic Breast Radiology Clinic Support" requires the provision of an appropriately qualified and experienced consultant radiologist to support weekday activity. This comprises the imaging component of triple assessment for symptomatic breast imaging and will include reporting mammograms / digital tomosynthesis, ultrasound of breast and axilla with biopsy as required and marker placement. Post marker check mammograms will also need reporting where appropriate. This will focus on patients that are referred into the breast symptomatic service on the Consultant led pathway. The requirement is initially for Wednesday & Thursday clinics at Castle Hill Hospital. The contract is expected to run with an initial term from 2nd January to the end of March 2027, with options to extend for up to another 12 months subject to demand and internal approvals. Please refer to the full service specifications and other ITT Documents for further details.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- price
- Value
- £765,000
- Submission deadline
- 21 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST (18 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- Not stated
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85150000, 85121200, 85148000
- Legal basis
- 32014L0024
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 191 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
2 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday2 Oct 2026, 16:18 BST
- Submission deadlinein 18 days21 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
How to bid
https://atamis-1928.my.site.com/s/Welcome
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.