Live tenders / Leicestershire County Council
Individual Placement & Support (Substance Use)
What the buyer is asking for
Leicestershire County Council (as lead authority and on behalf of Rutland County Council District Council) is responsible for commissioning in the administrative areas of Leicestershire and Rutland for the provision of Individual Placement & Support (Substance Use) in accordance with the Public Procurement Regulations 2024 and the Procurement Act 2023. The service will be available to adults (aged 18 and over) receiving structured treatment for drugs and/or alcohol within Leicestershire and Rutland’s Integrated Substance Use Treatment Service. Eligible individuals will be those who are out of work or at risk from losing their employment and are entitled to work in the United Kingdom. The aim is to deliver a fully utilised IPS provision across Leicestershire & Rutland, which adheres to the IPS approach and meets the needs of individuals in treatment, including consideration of their treatment and recovery journey, their individual preferences for work and the personalised support they might need. The Provider will also need to have consideration of the rurality of the area and the barriers to accessing support and employment that may create. The purpose is to support those individuals to find and sustain meaningful paid work. IPS should also be person centred, offer pre-employment support and guidance, as well as in-work support to ensure long-term job retention. The IPS model also follows eight principles, and a 25-item fidelity scale which the Provider will be expected to meet. Aim to get people into paid, competitive employment Is open to all those who want to work Find jobs consistent with people’s preferences Works at pace Teams are embedded in and integrated with the treatment services Employer engagement Provide ongoing, individualised support for the person and their employer Benefits advice is included The contract value for the initial 2 years is £463,190 (year 1 allocation is £228,215 and year 2 allocation is £234,975. If future funding is agreed by central government, the Councils anticipate the total contract value (for 4 years) to be approximately up to £975,000. Any agreed increases to the Maximum Annual Funding shall only become binding if incorporated into the Contract pursuant to Clause B23 (Variation), please refer to ‘Doc 03 Contract Term & Conditions’.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 80%qualityQuality
- 20%pricePrice
- Value
- £975,000
- Submission deadline
- 25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST (3 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 16 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 85312500, 79611000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 183 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published24 days ago28 Aug 2026, 15:06 BST
- Clarification questions by4 days ago18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 3 days25 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 56 days16 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://app.panacea-software.com/sourceeastmidlands/eRFX-Suppliers/OpenReq.aspx?requirementId=2dc20e9a-ac80-4fa6-a236-7638cc4d0d5f
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.