Live tenders / The North Yorkshire Council
Inclusion Services Framework - 369-NYC-CY
What the buyer is asking for
North Yorkshire Council (the “Authority”) invites tenders for appointment to a multi provider Inclusion Services Open Framework. The open framework will support the delivery of high quality, needs led provision for children and young people with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND), including those requiring Education Other Than at School (EOTAS) and post16 support. This open framework aims to establish an efficient and quality assured method of procuring provision aligned with statutory duties under: • The Children and Families Act 2014 • SEND Code of Practice: 0–25 years • Procurement Act 2023 / Public Contracts Regulations 2015 • Relevant safeguarding legislation This open framework supports the Authorities Local Area SEND Strategy and High Needs Block (HNB) Transformation Programme. The open framework is divided into seven lots, covering the diverse needs of children and young people across North Yorkshire. • Lot 1 – Primary In-person Education (KS1/KS2) • Lot 2 – Secondary In-person Education (KS3/KS4) • Lot 3 – Online Education • Lot 4 – Therapeutic Interventions • Lot 5 – Alternative and Enrichment Activities • Lot 6 – Post-16 Provision • Lot 7 – Targeted SEND Improvement and Workforce Development Services Preliminary market engagement has been carried out. Information is available at https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/041427-2025 Notice identifier: 2025/S 000-041427 Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-05626b The notice was unable to be linked due to the inclusion of Lots at tender stage following market engagement. Original Framework Tender Notice Identifier: 2026/S 000-032967 Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-068056
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 80%qualitySEND Provision & Reintegration
- 10%qualityBuilding Independence and Social Confidence
- 10%qualitySocial Value
7 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Lot 1 – Primary In-person Education (KS1/KS2)£944k
Primary (KS1 and KS2) – This Alternative Provision (Education) Service must provide face-to-face tuition in a 1:1, 2:1, or small group setting. This can take place in but is not necessarily limited to: - • A Risk Assessed Venue (sourced by the provider upon request) • The Family Home • The Providers registered address The education will focus on achieving KS1 and KS2 outcomes based on National Curriculum subjects, ensuring children and young people are prepared for successful re-integration into formal education. Further information regarding the National Curriculum subjects can be found here: National curriculum - GOV.UK
- Lot 2 – Secondary In-person Education (KS3/KS4)£4.3m
Secondary (KS3 and KS4) – This Alternative Provision (Education) Service must provide face-to-face tuition in a 1:1, 2:1, or small group setting. This can take place in but is not necessarily limited to: - • A Risk Assessed Venue (sourced by the provider upon request) • The Family Home • The Providers registered address The education will focus on achieving KS3 and KS4 outcomes based on National Curriculum subjects, ensuring young people are ready for successful re-integration into formal education. Further information regarding the National Curriculum subjects can be found here: National curriculum - GOV.UK. Where appropriate, the pricing model should include all aspects of exam preparation and delivery, and providers must have access to, or be registered as, an appropriate exam centre.
- Lot 3 – Online Education£2.4m
Primary (KS1 and KS2) or Secondary (KS3 and KS4) Provision – This includes 1:1 or small groups, encompassing both accredited and unaccredited online schools. Sessions will focus on achieving relevant Key Stage outcomes based on National Curriculum subjects, ensuring young people are prepared for successful re-integration into education. Further information regarding the National Curriculum subjects can be found here: National curriculum - GOV.UK. Where appropriate, the pricing model should include all aspects of exam preparation and delivery, and providers must have access to, or be registered as, an appropriate exam centre.
- Lot 4 – Therapeutic Interventions£3.3m
Primary or Secondary Provision – This includes 1:1 or small group settings, offering a range of therapeutic sessions such as but not necessarily limited to: - • Speech and Language Therapy (SaLT) • Occupational Therapy (OT) • Physiotherapy • Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT) • Play Therapy • Art Therapy • Music Therapy • Drama Therapy • Equine-Assisted Therapy • Animal-Assisted Therapy (e.g., dogs, small animals) • Creative Arts Psychotherapy • Clinical or Counselling Psychology Sessions • Trauma-Informed Therapeutic Support • Somatic or Sensory Integration Therapy • Mindfulness-Based Interventions • Therapeutic Youth Work • Behavioural Therapy / Behaviour Regulation Support • Social Skills Therapeutic Groups • Play Therapy • Individual Psychotherapy • Behaviour Modification • Cognitive Therapy • Trauma Informed Therapy • Attachment Focussed Therapy • Creative Arts Therapies • Multi sy
- Lot 5 – Alternative and Enrichment Activities£2.1m
Primary or Secondary Provision – This includes 1:1 or small group settings, providing enrichment activities such as but not necessarily limited to: - • Forest Schools • Vocational Skills • Animal based activities These sessions aim to enhance the child or young person's experience and build resilience, ensuring they are ready for successful re-integration into education. Where appropriate, the pricing model should include all aspects of exam preparation and delivery, and providers must have access to, or be registered as, an appropriate exam centre.
- Lot 6 – Post-16 Provision£16m
Post-16 (KS5) Provision – This includes 1:1 or small group settings, providing face-to-face or online tuition with an education focus, therapeutic sessions or enrichment. These sessions aim to enhance the young person's experience and build resilience, ensuring they are ready for successful re-integration into an educational pathway. Where appropriate, the pricing model should include all aspects of exam preparation and delivery, and providers must have access to, or be registered as, an appropriate exam centre. Please note this does not include Ofsted registered Specialist Post-16 Institutes (SPI).
- Lot 7 – Targeted SEND Improvement and Workforce Development Services£4.3m
Providers and specialist SEND practitioners delivering targeted services to raise standards, promote inclusive practice and improve outcomes for children and young people with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND). This Lot may include providers able to deliver one or more service types detailed below for children and young people from early years through to post 16 education, up to the age of 25. 1. Workforce Development, Training and Skills Providers Organisations delivering training or professional development to improve workforce capability in SEND and inclusive practice. Examples may include: • SEND specific workforce training programmes • SENCO development and supervision • Coaching or mentoring for teaching, support or pastoral staff • Multi disciplinary workforce training (education, health, social care) • Post 16 workforce training linked to Supporting Preparation fo
- Value
- £33,333,333
- Submission deadline
- 02 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (30 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 22 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 18 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 7
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 80000000, 80100000, 80200000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 15 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday2 Oct 2026, 10:03 BST
- Clarification questions byin 19 days22 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 30 days2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 108 days18 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=109652&TID100114692&B=
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.