Live tenders / Ashfield District Council
Idlewells Indoor Market Asbestos Remedial and Refurbishment Works
What the buyer is asking for
Nottinghamshire County Council is undertaking this procurement exercise on behalf of Ashfield District Council (ADC). Ashfield District Council are the Contracting Authority; and will be entering into the contract with the appointed contractor. The works shall be carried out by suitably trained and qualified professionals, who are accredited by appropriate regulatory/professional bodies in line with the requirements of the Contract. The Contractor shall be responsible for design (where applicable), supply and installation of the works required under this contract. The Contractor shall ensure that the Employer continually meets their statutory and legislative requirements and obligations. The Refurbishment works aims to upgrade the market's facilities, improve safety standards, and enhance the overall environment for traders, visitors and the general public. The project involves asbestos removal though phased unit refurbishments, drainage replacement works, internal alterations for the accommodation of new toilet and plant room upgrades and design of alterations to the hot water and heating system. Below is a detailed scope of works and scope of requirements for the project. The works are to be carried out in phases to minimize disruption to market operations and ensure safety for traders, customers and workers. Bidders are required to attend a site visit prior to submitting a tender to ensure they understand the requirements and complexities. Attendance at a site visit is a mandatory condition of participation in this procurement. Site visits must be requested via the portal and are available between 12th November - 26th November 2026 only. Any tender submitted by a tenderer who has not attended a site visit will be disqualified and excluded from further evaluation. The services shall be provided by a Single Supplier / Service Provider. Sub-contractors are permitted but ADC must be advised of this at the tender submission stage. Contract length: 16 weeks Estimated start date 08 February 2027 - 31st May 2027. Estimated Contract Value: In the region of £400,000 excluding VAT.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 50%qualityQuality
- 10%qualitySocial Value
- 40%pricePrice
- Value
- £400,000
- Submission deadline
- 14 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT (37 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected by
- Not stated
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- works
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Below threshold - open competition
- CPV codes
- 45111000, 45210000, 45232141
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 288 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
3 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published2 days ago4 Nov 2026, 14:37 GMT
- Clarification questions byin 24 days30 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Submission deadlinein 38 days14 Dec 2026, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
https://www.sourceeastmidlands.org/homepage
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.