Live tenders / Department of Finance
ID 6727437 - DoF - Collaborative Arrangement for Provision of Vehicle Fuel and Electric Charging Card Services
What the buyer is asking for
The Department of Finance, Construction and Procurement Delivery (CPD) is seeking to appoint a Supplier for the provision of vehicle Fuel Cards and associated services as well as electric vehicle Charge Cards. This is a collaborative arrangement, and the details of all Service Recipients can be found at Schedule 17. Additional Service Recipients, being public sector bodies may be added to this Schedule at any point during the lifetime of this Contract. This Contract will run for an initial period of 5 years, and an additional period to allow for implementation (6 months for Lot 1 and 3 months for Lot 2). There will be two optional extension periods of up to two years each.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 14%qualityAC1 - Fuel Card CoverageAs per tender documentation
- 10.8%qualityAC2 - ImplementationAs per tender documentation
- 10%qualityAC3 - Contract and Account ManagementAs per tender documentation
- 5.2%qualityAC4 - Social ValueAs per tender documentation
- 60%priceAC5 - Total Contract PriceAs per tender documentation
2 lots
You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.
- Provision of Vehicle Fuel Card and Associated Services£36m
A fuel card is a payment product for organisations that enables drivers to purchase road fuels and associated services (i.e. oils & lubricants) for the vehicles they use for business purposes; essentially a payment card for vehicle related purchases.
- Provision of Vehicle (EV) Charging Cards and Associated Services£1.0m
An EV charging card is a payment, access and account management product for organisations that enables drivers to access and pay for electric vehicle charging for vehicles they use for business purposes
- Value
- £37,000,000
- Submission deadline
- 19 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST (26 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 09 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 09 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- goods
- Lots
- 2
- Procedure
- Competitive flexible procedure
- CPV codes
- 30163000, 30163100, 09100000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 39 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday22 Sept 2026, 14:40 BST
- Clarification questions byin 16 days9 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 26 days19 Oct 2026, 15:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 48 days9 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
Contract Value The estimated value figure indicated in the Scope Section represents an overall estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract across a diverse range of clients.
Documents
How to bid
Tenders must be submitted electronically via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) opportunity on eTendersNI, website details immediately below. Paper submissions will not be accepted or considered and will be rejected by the Contracting Authority / Buyer. The tender documents are available with unrestricted and full direct access, free of charge, at: URL https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.