ContractWindow

Live tenders / CPD - Supplies and Services Division

ID 6723703 - DOF - EDD - NICS Identity Assurance (NIDA) Solution

13 days left

What the buyer is asking for

Department of Finance (DoF) have a requirement for the support, maintenance and development of the existing Identity Assurance (NIDA) application, and associated Digital Identity Verification services. The contract will be for a service transition and implementation period of up to 3 months, followed by an initial period of 3 years from service commencement, with two further options to extend by up to 1 year each. Suppliers should refer to the Specification Schedule for full detail on the requirements of this contract.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

What you must already have

Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.

Value
£5,500,000
Submission deadline
20 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT (13 days left)
Enquiry deadline
11 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
Award decision expected by
04 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
1
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
72000000, 72700000, 72222300
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 59 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published14 days ago
    23 Oct 2026, 15:51 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 5 days
    11 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 14 days
    20 Nov 2026, 15:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 28 days
    4 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice23 Oct 2026, 15:51 BST100677-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Payment terms

For further details on invoicing procedures please see : https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/ar ticles/account-ni-good-invoicing-practice. Contract Value: The estimated value figure indicated in the Scope Section represents an overall estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. Neither CPD nor the contracting Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Suppliers remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Supplier in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise (and a Supplier shall have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into) until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the Contracting Authority.

Documents

How to bid

Tenders must be submitted electronically via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) opportunity on eTendersNI, website details immediately below. Paper submissions will not be accepted or considered and will be rejected by the Contracting Authority. The tender documents are available with unrestricted and full direct access, free of charge, at: URL https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.