Live tenders / National Museums Northern Ireland
ID 6231332 - National Museums NI - Conservation and Restoration of Maritime Collections
What the buyer is asking for
National Museums NI seeks to appoint an ICON-accredited (ACR status or equivalent) Supplier to undertake conservation on each of the four priority maritime vessels Mary Joseph, Children’s Hope, The Fancy and The Result. The conservation work on Mary Joseph and Children’s Hope will commence on award of contract. The conservation work on The Fancy will commence in April 2027 while conservation work on The Result which is broken down into Phase 1 and Phase 2 will commence in September 2027. The commencement of Phase 2 will be dependant on budgets and NMNI operational requirements. Please see the CfT documents for details.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 28%qualityAC1 -Service DeliveryAs per Tender documentation
- 21%qualityAC2 - Contract ManagementAs per Tender documentation
- 21%qualityAC3 - ImplementationAs per Tender documentation
- 30%costAC4 - Total CostAs per Tender documentation
What you must already have
Conditions of participation. These are pass or fail, so check them before writing anything.
- economic
As per Tender documentation.
- technical
As per Tender documentation.
- Value
- £400,000
- Submission deadline
- 22 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST (14 hours left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 11 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 02 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 50240000, 50241000, 50241100
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 139 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice published32 days ago21 Aug 2026, 11:31 BST
- Clarification questions by10 days ago11 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST
- Submission deadlinetomorrow22 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST
- Award decision expected byin 11 days2 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Payment terms
For further details on invoicing procedures please see : https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/ar ticles/account-ni-good-invoicing-practice Contract Value The estimated value figure indicated in the Scope Section represents an overall estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. Neither CPD nor the contracting Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Suppliers remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Supplier in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise (and a Supplier shall have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into) until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the Contracting Authority.
Documents
How to bid
Tenders must be submitted electronically via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) opportunity on eTendersNI, website details immediately below. Paper submissions will not be accepted or considered and will be rejected by the Contracting Authority / Buyer. The tender documents are available with unrestricted and full direct access, free of charge, at: URL https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.