ContractWindow

Live tenders / Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council

Homelessness and Social Inclusion Services 2027 - 2030

19 days leftSME SUITABLEVCSE SUITABLE

What the buyer is asking for

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council are seeking to procure the provision of housing related support for the most vulnerable homeless people who are rough sleeping or at risk of rough sleeping. Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council proposes to enter into two contract(s): it is intended that Lot 1 May Place commences upon completion of the current refurbishment (contract anticipated to start 1st March 2027) for an initial period of three (3) years and one(1) month, with two (2) annual options to extend available, totalling a maximum period of up to five (5) years and one(1) month with the successful Supplier(s). The contract shall have the same end date as the Lot 2 contract, to allow continued support and partnership between the agreements, hence why the initial term is planned as 3 years and 1 month. Lot 2 has a service commencement date of 1st April 2027, for an initial period of three (3) years, with two (2) annual options to extend available, totalling a maximum period of up to five (5) years with the successful Supplier(s). Whilst the contracts have differing commencement dates, both contracts will end on 31st March 2030 (for the initial period). The Services have been divided into the following work packages (Lots): Lot 1 Delivery of 24/7 Emergency Access Homelessness Accommodation and Support (at May Place House) (£1,000,260.66 contract value for the initial 3 year and 1 month term) Lot 2 Delivery of Targeted Rough Sleeping Outreach and Homeless Prevention (£608,000 contract value for the initial 3 year term) All figures that will be listed within the tender are ex VAT.

How this is scored

Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.

2 lots

You can usually bid for one lot without bidding for all of them.

Value
£2,743,518
Submission deadline
26 Nov 2026, 16:00 GMT (19 days left)
Enquiry deadline
13 Nov 2026, 16:30 GMT
Award decision expected by
11 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT
Contract start
Not stated
Contract end
Not stated
Category
services
Lots
2
Procedure
Open procedure
CPV codes
75123000, 85300000, 98341100
Legal basis
2023/54

How contested is this?

Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 36 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.

Timeline

4 published dates · Europe/London

  1. Tender notice published18 days ago
    19 Oct 2026, 20:31 BST
  2. Clarification questions byin 7 days
    13 Nov 2026, 16:30 GMT
  3. Submission deadlinein 20 days
    26 Nov 2026, 16:00 GMT
  4. Award decision expected byin 35 days
    11 Dec 2026, 23:59 GMT

Commercial outcome and contract awards

Nothing awarded yet

Awards (0)

No award published

Contracts (0)

No contract published

Bid statistics

No aggregate bid statistics published

Notice history

1 event · 1 release on Find a Tender

  1. Tender notice19 Oct 2026, 20:31 BST098721-2026
Read the full noticeHave us write this bid

Documents

How to bid

This procurement will be managed electronically via the Council's e-procurement system. https://procontract.due-north.com/ Clarifications must be raised through the e-procurement platform, and responses to clarification questions will be published on the e-procurement platform. Clarifications will not be answered by email.

Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.