Live tenders / Durham County Council
HM Coroners Community Removals list
What the buyer is asking for
The Council is seeking multiple providers that can provide community removal services. Further details of the requirements are set out in Document 3a Specification. The List will ordinarily remain open to applications on an ongoing basis. However, the Council reserves the right to close the List where it is satisfied that sufficient providers have been admitted to meet operational requirements. The Council at its sole discretion, may subsequently reopen the List or invite further applications at any time. The Contract does not include any guarantee of any minimum volume of services, or any minimum expenditure. Furthermore, appointment under the Contract does not constitute a commitment by the Council, or any other contracting authority to the exclusive use of the Contract or an individual supplier for such requirements. Each Provider should understand that their submission constitutes an acceptance to the Council of the terms of the Contract. The contract affords the Provider merely the opportunity to respond to an invitation from the Council for the provision of services.
How this is scored
Published by the buyer. A winning response is written to these weightings, not to the question.
- 100%qualityContract Specific Essential Criteria - Pass/Fail
- Value
- £1,500,000
- Submission deadline
- 02 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT (31 days left)
- Enquiry deadline
- 19 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Award decision expected by
- 25 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Contract start
- Not stated
- Contract end
- Not stated
- Category
- services
- Lots
- 1
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 98370000
- Legal basis
- 2023/54
How contested is this?
Buyers publish how many bids they received. Across 51 comparable procurements we can tell you the typical field size, how often one of these goes uncontested, and whether the buyer awards on price or on quality.
Timeline
4 published dates · Europe/London
- Tender notice publishedyesterday1 Oct 2026, 16:30 BST
- Clarification questions byin 17 days19 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
- Submission deadlinein 31 days2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Award decision expected byin 55 days25 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Nothing awarded yet
Awards (0)
No award published
Contracts (0)
No contract published
Bid statistics
No aggregate bid statistics published
Documents
How to bid
This is a flexible open agreement where, at any time, bidders may submit an application. Once the initial bidding period has been finalised, any new bid received will be responded to within 6 months up until the contract end date. Documentation can be accessed at www.open-uk.org at reference OPEN20262066
Submission happens on the buyer's own portal, which needs an account with them. We never handle your portal credentials.